<< Chance? Fate? Devine Plan? >>
2004-02-06, 7:58 a.m.

Do you ever ponder...WHAT if??? What if I had taken that job offer in New York? What if I had called that guy back after the first date? What if?

Welcome to the perfectbone's movie review show...I will be your disfunctional host of the day...PERFECTBONE!!!

g'morning all! Its been going pretty well. Oh I saw "Butterfly Effect" last night. Pay no attention to the crappy reviews you heard. They were talking out their ass...and those critics that thought "Dude wheres my car?" was watchable. It's got the same kind of weird twists and turns as, for example, "Vanilla Sky."

The cinimatography was quite excellent. I have to wonder about all the methods the director used,and I wouldn't be surprised if they used all kinds of cool techniques and different cameras to really capture the feel of each time period.

Now..I used to watch that 70's show, I admit it...it was cute. Ashton Kutcher was really convincing as a complete dim-wit...and "Dude where's my car" was a complete waste of time (I STILL want that 2 hours of my life back. Can I sue for that???). HOWEVER I must say that he did a really good job in Butterfly Effect. During the course of the movie I completely forgot that he played an idiot in most shows and movies. So this is a much more serious role for him. I have to say...he's awfully scruffy and cute in this movie, so that doesn't hurt.

This movie explores the possibility that one change, one different path, could change the entire course of not only my life, but everyone's. Chaos. It is the most amazing thing in the world. Contemplating it may boggle your mind, but opening your eyes to it may even change your life.

There is no such thing as chance, only patterns we do not understand.

-Harlan Ellison

GO see this movie...pirate it..rent it..whatever you like to do...just watch it. Watch it for what you see on the screen but be sure to allow yourself the opportunity to utilize the eye candy as a tool to stimulate your own thoughts on the subject.

Scenes from the movie:

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design