<< You gawd damned dirty pigs! >>
2004-01-30, 9:57 a.m.

Ok, mild rant this morning.

Is it really that difficult to wash your hands? This is a HUGE pet peeve of mine. I hate when women leave the restroom w/o washing their hands. Or I hear them turn on the water for a sec, then turn it off, dry their hands and walk on out. That wasn�t a WASH! What�s the point of that? I�m not a germaphobe, however, I know what lurks in bathrooms. It�s a place of poop, blood, vomit, you name it!!! You touch all kinds of things, you touch yourself, you walk on out and grab your pen and start chewing on it. Sure it�s not going to kill us, but it really really bothers me. I have a shitty immune system and I catch EVERYTHING.

Oh and Men too! I feel like such a nag sometimes. Brian will go to the restroom then walk out. I will stop him and go *ahem, and motion to the sink. Then he will wash his hands. Excuse me, but you just had your hands all over your naughty bits. Those bits have been sitting in your pants all day getting nice and sweaty, and who knows what else. You also had to lift the toilet seat, which everyone sits on, and you flushed the toilet. Now you want to leave the restroom and possibly touch my face or my body? Damn it!

Worse yet�Ok�this sounds awful, but true men. Listen up. As one of the many many women that are prone to bladder infections, it is very very important that your hands be nice and clean and well trimmed before you think of putting those hands near the soft nether regions of our bodies. Bacteria is not a friend of the urethra. Urine is sterile, and therefore keeps the bladder a safe and very happy place. However, dirty fingernails and unwashed hands can bring on all sorts of pain and suffering for us gals.

So what do I mean when I say WASH YOUR HANDS?

Use soap. Yes, soap. It is your friend. It isn�t sitting there in that decorative container just for looks you know. Turn on the water, some warm and some cold, so you don�t burn yourself. Wet your hands�.add some soap, and scrub those hands together. If you have nails, make sure you get under them (you hear that ladies!!) Wash around those rings, moving them. Friction helps to get all the gook and microorganisms off. Rinse under a stream of warm water, point the fingers downward. This way you don�t send all that crap back UP your hands. Dry your hands w/ an enviro-friendly hand dryer, or a paper towel. At home I use cloth towels, for the environment, but they much be changed daily.

If you won�t do it for yourself, or your significant other, do it because other people will think you are disgusting and gross. Like me�.I know who doesn�t wash their hands around here.

Be neat�be clean�be tidy. Otherwise, you make me friggin sick.

This has been a Public Service Announcement From Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design