<< domestic dispute >>
2003-12-18, 12:14 p.m.

2nd one today.

Grr. Well honestly it's my own damn fault that I am feeling miffed. I am bored at work again, (yes I am being irresponsible) and I spend far too much time poking around on the internet. It seems that if i want to know it, it is there for me to find it. Well anyhow looks like brian started an online journal. Well that is fine and dandy,not like he has to send out fliers notifying friends and family and all. But it's obvious that it is something just for him...considering his second entry bashed me. Yes, it bashed me.

*sniff* He was apparently pretty frustrated yesterday when he wrote it. He has been horrid these past few days becuase he is stressed from work. When work stresses him out, he comes home grumpy and grouchy, which makes me feel bad. heck on tuesday I left the house to give him time to blow off steam w/ his whore of a computer.

So what was the bash about??? What am I miffed about??? Neatness. Yup. neatness. I am not saying that what he said was completly untrue...but I guess the truth sometimes hurts. He was complaining that he feels like a maid. And talking about how he is tired of tripping over my shoes and finding cereal bowls tucked into the couch. WHIch by the way he found ONE bowl ONE time. I think that I must have forgotten it, and someone threw a pillow on it. Thats all. But I guess he was just grumpy and wanting to fuss.

He is neater than I am. He knew that when he met me. ANd lately it has even been worse becuase of my lack of energy. He has gotten me into making the bed every gd morning, I put my shoes away most days, I put my lunchbox exactly where he likes it, I bring in my coffee mug from work every day, I participate in that Saturday cleaning fiasco every gd week, I scoop the friggin poop from everyones litter pans, BUT what I don't do is keep ahead of him. He is very obsessive about keeping everything in the house clean, and sure I like tidyness to an extent...however I just cannot keep up. The problem is he THINKS of things before I do. We work on different time frames and therefore we are both penalized. He ends up doing most of the work and he gives me the grumpy vibe and the constant sighing while he scrubs.

Well I feel better now that I vented...it is a silly little thing to begin with. I don't recall a single roomate that didn't have cleanliness issues. (there was dan that could not comprehend "clean", Dove that was the BIGGEST slob in the world...really. Hmm..Brian and I were about on the same page. Then there was alice...I was neater than she was, but she was pretty relaxed. Now there is this brian and he gets grumpy.)

Ah. HIs problem. NOt mine. (besides..I get plenty of space to vent as he doesn't know about this journal.) The way I see it....if he didn't want me to read it, he should have picked a better user name, and thought better of putting his usual friends as "friends" on his livejournal.

Well enough of that rant. I need water. All this thinking has worked me in to a thirst. I think he packed me a lunch....but I am really not in the mood for food. I have been bouncing off the walls. Could have something to do with these Penguin Caffeinated Chocolate Mints.

Mmm. Tasty.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design