<< Today I will eat you alive >>
2004-03-04, 8:42 a.m.

1st of the day

I'm better than I was during yesterday's entry. I went to the conference and it was just fine. I only had to sit there and smile. People would come by and take information and posters. Thankfully people didn't ask too many questions. ONly one person did...this gentleman w/ the brightest blue eyes I have ever seen. He came by to ask if we provided certain services to the eldery and disabled, to allow them to stay in their own home. I explained to him how that worked (lucky for me I had a chat w/ jimmie from contracts in the morning) suggested that his company consider getting a contract with the state.

Some woman came by to tell me that I had wonderful hair color. Well that was awfully nice of her! I was having a particularly good hair day. I also switched to a slightly different line of coloring. It stays put a lot better than any other red coloring.

I listend to the speakers and resisted the cookies then went shopping. Shopping always seems to make me feel so good. I ended up w/ a dress and a skirt. The dress will look smashing when I go to my friends wedding early next month. I have to go alone so I may as well be fabulous. And the skirt is something cute that I could not resist. Adn a pair of vintage looking earrings. B had dinner ready when I got home so I ate....then ended up taking a nap.

But yay for me! I did a 2.5 mile walk/jog last night! I rock.

I didn't sleep much last night. I went to bed far too late becuase I was looking at shoes online. Then b was actually in the mood for once. And get this...he seemed to be under the impression that he was a p*rn star. His language and actions were really lame and cheesy. I'm always in favor of a good roll in the hay and kink is all good and swell...however I am a real woman. Be gentle then work your way up to being rough. And the crap he was saying...I wanted to laugh so badly. Real turn off. After being in bed w/ the same person for three friggin years...you would think he would know what I want.

I ended up awake for an hour or so at one. Then it was 6am before I knew it. I had all kinds of nightmares about animals. *shiver* scary!

Anyhow...I'm doing ok tis morn. Quite tired, but alas, it's no excuse...I have TONS to get done today...and that blinking light on my phone...the one that signals voice mail...it's telling me that someone, somewhere, wants something from me. Grr. ;-)

Today I shall be a tiger. GRRRR. I will make that my mood. I'll be a mighty huntress. Stalking my prey. Afraid of no one. Beautiful and stealthy....watch out or you might lose your head.....literaly.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design