<< Bad hair cuts and gifts for girls >>
2003-12-05, 8:15 a.m.

yesterday when I got home, I crawled into some pjs and laid on the couch. Brian was doing dishes, when he got a call from his aunt jojo. It seems that Jerry (his 29 year old cousin) tried to shave his head and messed it up pretty badly. *sigh* You see...Jerry is somewhat retarded. He is wonderful guy, loves animals, works at the human society, but he will always be at the level of a 12 year old boy in many ways. So we told jojo to bring jerry over and we would fix it for him. He did mess it up so badly! Poor kid. I got it rounded off and straightend out. Now he kind of has a flat top. Looks ok.

I spoke to the doc yesterday about trying to get me into the shrink sooner. They are trying today. So we will see what happens.

Last night we didn't really eat much of a dinner. So here is what I had yesterday:

Breakfast: Oats w/ a sprinkle of sugar

Lunch: 1 carrot, 1 Tamari ricecake

dinner: several mini-toasts w/ a cheese like substance, and 1 spoon of peanut butter.

I went out last night to do some yule shopping. So far I just love shopping for emily. But yet I don't know too much about 10 year old girls. What did I like when I was 10? Well, I still liked barbie...but girls grow up faster now...do they still like barbie at that age? I liked putting on make-up, and playing board games with my friends. Watching movies, telling ghost stories, sleep overs, reading, and music. So far I have gotten her several different hair things, a neat door knob hanger that has a dry erase board on it, and Thats about it...If I can't figure anything else out, I will just call my sister and see what she thinks. I would love to get her something really special, but I just don't know what. IF all else fails...I got this cute candy shaped box, I can always put some money in that and take her over to the store and make it a little shopping trip for just the two of us.

This morning isn't too bad. It was bad earlier this morning...but I spoke to mom the whole way to work, and it is hard to be depressed while you are talking to that woman.

Gee....she is a constant manic.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design