<< IS your glass half full??? Mine is! >>
2004-02-04, 3:36 p.m.

4th Entry today

I have been working my rump off all afternoon getting the notes together from this mornings meeting. Arranging notes...you would think that would be easy. However, I am 100% unfamiliar w/ the subject matter. It has to do with the guardianship contract that we have w/ some service. You see...the state cannot afford to give us more employees to handle the caseload. so we loan old and disabled people out to some other service and pay them to care about them for the rest of their lives. Pathetic right? In addition to that we have to spend money an time to meet and revise the contracts all the time becuase they screw up. Seems to me that we spend so much money trying to moniter our 3rd party service, that we may as well have people working for us. Seems logical right? Wrong....state money goes into little slots...and the money is in a slot to pay for crappy service instead of to pay state employees to handle it.

Ah well enough of that rant. Been working on making it all tidy and stuff. Making it as profesional and legal as possible..."Fifth item was reference to the APS Contract Number 2311720 With FSA. Page 15, Section VII, Letter Q, Monthly Reporting to the Agency, Number 7."

Crap like that. That is why I hate this. Isn't that just bull crap? Sure I can do it...but I have to pull crap like that out of my ass. There are plenty of other orfices I would rather pull from.

Well in other more interesting news...I came up w/a couple of dates that i am interested in taking off for my vacation. I have to make sure that I can clear it w/ the parents and the boss and the cute guy I plan to see on vacation. But it will probably be a go. :) YAY! And in march or april...B will be going to ohio to visit a friend. So he will be out of my hair for like a week or something.

B is so negative sometimes. Such a stark contrast to my optimistic self. Sure I see both sides...however his glass is ALWAYS half empty. He is never happy with anything he has, always wants more. Sure goals are great, dreams are worthy...but friggin come on! Whatever ahppend to being content w/ certain things in life? He's bitchy if he has a lot to do, he's bitchy if there isn't enough. I try to get him to see some positive things in life....but he refuses to touch a half empty glass.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design