<< Perscriptions, Yummyness, and other green things >>
2004-03-11, 11:52 a.m.

1st entry today

I had to go see the shrinkydink today, so I go to sleep in about an extra 40 min. :)

That doc is so script happy. He loves to give perscriptions left and right. he didn't ask me if was taking the trazadone (answer:NO!), the trileptil (answer:No!), or the effexor (Answer:can't live w/o it!). He gave me two refills on all of those. I bet walgreens is wondering why I have so many of everything! Well I told him that i am having a difficult time concentrating. Honestly I think it has something to do w/ my moodswings, and the fact that I am quite flighty and flakey by nature. However his first thought was ADD. ANd being the naughty girl that I am...I ran with it. I kept going on and on about it, and he he was reaching for his RX pad. First thing he said was, "let's try Ritalin." I shrugged and said weakly, "I guess we could give it a shot." And of course I know about ritalin. It's speed ;-) ! So I asked him about side effects and he told me, weight loss, loss of appetite, nervousness, insomnia, stuff like that. And he told me that this perscription is "different." It's a controlled substance (Duh!) and that I only have 7 days to fill it. I played dumb and asked him about this stuff. We started discussing controlled substances. He is pretty cool :) he even told me how many to take of the stuff if I wanted to get high. Not that i will be using it for that.

But hell...it's cheaper than a lot of the diet pills i buy and does the same kind of thing. I want appetite suppression, energy, and focus. That's what ephedra did for me. I could just keep going and going. I could work like a fiend.

The doc said to comeback in two weeks...and if I dont' like the ritalin, we can use something else. :) He is quite devoted to the concept and seems to be more than willing to overlook the fact that I have an eating disorder, a long standing family history of addiciton, and such.

In other news, I spent the evening chatting with Jeff last night :) Yummy. It's amazing how steamy things can get just a few feed away from b. We are wanting to spend a bit o' time in chicago while I am up north so that we can go to the metro museum of art. I LOVE museums! I am a friggin nut for em. Big or small...I love em all! Plus it would give us some time alone for cuddling and kissing and such. However we are still planning on putting off "sex" till august when we get to be together for good. That way b is completely out of the picture. We hope to manage to do this, and we are both planning to try our best. But we have decided to allow certain intimate interactions, but NOTHING from the waist down. Oh and the best part...snuggling with that wild beast of a man.

In other news my job STILL sucks.

I am enjoying my time w/ my coworkers though. I was talking to collin yesterday for a while. We get a kick out of each other. Since I have never been to a strip club, we have decided that Robert, Collin, and I will have to have lunch over at PT's showclub. I'm considered the cool girl in the office. Well...at least considered that by the guys.

Oh...I got hit on at the gas station today. I stopped in for some petro and a Chick-O-Stick (damn fine candy that happens to be vegan and not nearly as bad for you as many other things.) Well I was behind another gentleman and the cashier says to me, noting my green sweater, "someone's feeling Irish today!" I smile and knod. I step up to the register and he says, "Oh and you even have pointy elvin ears! Oh yes." then he Winks, "ah but I love my women like that."

I politely thank him and smile, noting that he isn't bad looking or scary so I flattered. As I am leaving the store he yells at me "Don't forget! We have a holiday coming up!" I smile and waive goodbye.

I am not into st. patricks day. I am pagan....can you guess why I dislike st. patrick? He's a creep. However I am in favor of artificialy dyed green food, and cute little leprichons!

So wow...I am feeling pretty damn swell today!

-PB

Quick note by Jeff: I'm pretty sure that St. Patrick's day was originally a pagan holiday that was co-opted by the Catholic Church; in fact, I think St. Patrick is generally agreed by scholars to either be entirely fiction or extremely exagerrated. And Leprechauns are definitely from pre-Xian Irish myth--so they're bona fide pagan symbols! Plus, they're GREEN, my favorite color!

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design