<< IS that a grey hair? Eeek! I'm 24?! >>
2004-03-08, 7:52 a.m.

Whoo Hoo! The weekend was pretty swell. :) Friday I snuck out of work just a little bit early and went home. The guys had to work on brandon's transmission so claire and I made dinner for them.

Saturday, my birthday I avoided all the housework, much to B's dismay. The day was so incredibly beautiful that i went for a walk/jog mid day. We had some grocery shopping to take care of....so we got that done. However b and I were at each other's throats. He didn't get enough sleep and he was being a grumpy pain in the ass and a prick to boot. He didn't even make an effort to be nice. Later we both took a nap and went for (vegan) icecream at brendles.

But the fun part happend later w/ claire. We had a great time at poly esther's. The first floor we went to was...So-so. Then I suggested we go to the next floor. It was cool...all 70s style. Not bad....so I suggested we check out the third floor. Now that one was rockin! it was the 80's floor!! ;-) We stuck to that one...it was the biggest, had the coolest stuff, and the best music. I mean...come on...we grooved to Michael Jackson, Madonna, Depech Mode, Devo, Paula Abdule! Haha, it was just too much fun!!! Her and I dance together the whole time, but there were several guys that came up to try to dance w/ us.

We had a blast! They had some fun drinks for that floor too. Hell, I had such a good Ronald Reagan, I almost went republican! And the frozen smurf was fab...very much like a frozen blue margarita :) And of course shots are always fun. her and I both had shots poured into our mouths by some really really hot chicks. Before we left we plopped into a couch to cool down and rest for a min. Some guy was talking to his friends to our left. He asked if he could sit on the arm of the sofa...and I said that would be fine. But after they moved on to dance he started talking to me. Claire had to get up for something so he moved in next to me. Quite a cute guy :) I'm a sucker for those curly haired ones you know ;-) Fortunatly he wasn't a sleezy kind of guy. He was somewhere between 23-27. He's from Cleveland, Ohio...him and his bro and his bro's partner are down here to test for the police dept in SA. Apparently they are being laid off and they have family here anyhow. We talked fora while, he bought me shots, gave me cigarettes, and asked me for my number...how flattering. :) I had to decline of course. I told him that claire and I were "together." he was cool w/ that. He was wondering about that anyhow, since her and I were commenting on this chick's legs.

Anyhow...the guys came to pick us up and complained that we were too drunk and smelled awful. Somehow I managed to get my clothes off and shower. But I didn't crawl into bed till about 4.

What a wknd....what a fucking cool weekend.

Oh and BEST of all...I got to stay up for several hours to chat w/ jeff. :) Oh yeah...I love that! I have a lot more to say on that...but I will save it for later ;-)

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design