<< If you are grossed out easily, move on >>
2003-12-23, 10:12 a.m.

2nd entry today

Today boys and girls we are going to talk about something many of you might consider to be a topic of TMI, too much info. So if you are squeemish about the inner workins of the body...or lack there of...just check back later and see if I have written anything else.

Lately much of my time has revolved around the status of my bowels. This has happened on and off for years. When I was about 16 or 17 I went to the doctor becuase I had not gone poo in about 6 weeks. Some how they didn't see this as a big deal and told me to start taking metamucil. *sigh* I have had rectal bleeding for years...and often constipation. for the past year or so it has been getting worse...I sometimes go a week, up to 10 days or so with nary a move. Right now I feel so sick to my stomach. My stomach is so distended that I have to wear really big pants.

about 8 days ago when I got fed up, I finaly took some epsom salts. Ewe. however, before I got to that point there were 3 Senna prune pills, then the next day Milk of Magnesia, then the next day another milk of magnesia and 12 oz of Hot prune juice, then 3 more senna pills, then finaly the epsom salts in some juice.

Sure I know i have "issues" with eating, however I get plenty of fiber. I eat rasin bran or oatmeal every morning. Sometimes w/ extra bran! I eat 2 veggies for lunch most days. at least 1 or 2 more veggies for dinner. Often fiber filled beans. Hell I get more fiber put inside me than a cotton mill!

So wtf? I am always a bit of a hypochondriac...so I start thinking bowel obstruction, cancer, you name it.

All I know is I don't like feeling sick, and I am tired of not being able to go poo. All that food I eat has got to leave my body some time! Grr.

oh on another disgusting note....something died in my house. I think the landlady put traps in our celing, becuase the animal that used to crawl around up there has stopped crawling...but has been replaced by a foul stench in the bedroom. As you can guess it is quite romantic.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design