<< Where am I going and Why am in in this Handbasket?? >>
2004-01-29, 8:29 a.m.

I have really really started out on the wrong foot this morning.

I'm screwing up at work. This is not like me in the slightest. i have always been such a hard working dedicated person. I used to put in 150% every day! What is wrong with me???What the hell is my problem? Last time it was the directory, this time I didn't finish the material my supervisor needed for her meeting. SHE had to finish it this morning. SHE had to put all of them into the folders. Why didn't I get it done....I could give you 1million reason as to why....but I should have stayed late and finished.

On top of that, not only did I not finish my monthly report by yesterdays due date...I took it home to work on it...got some of it done, compiled it today, and I find that I deleted one report...the BEST report. So if I am very very very lucky, that supervisor will send me another copy and NOT cc my boss on that.

THEN I forgot to send a cost analysis for some trainings....I sent it this morning.

I know my boss is frustrated w/ me. She left me a voice mail saying that I MUST have that cost analysis done and sent by 9:30 this AM. She said she would be calling around to MAKE SURE it was sent out. And she was firm...she is never firm.

WHen did I become a fuckup???when the hell did this happen????

Well, I suppose I had better get ready for the rest of the stuff I need to do...don't want to screw that up as well.

I have a class to prepare for on monday, a tele-meeting on friday, an expense report due in a week, and the leave deadline was yesterday and I did NOT meet it.

I don't want to continue on this way. wtf I my problem? Does anyone have a cattle prod that I can borrow??? Apparently I need one.

Oh...and as if all that wasn't horrific enough...I began the morning by getting dressed and not being able to button my skirt. Shamefully I reached for the elastic waisted skirt instead. :-(

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design