<< Greetings from the desert >>
2004-03-22, 12:42 p.m.

2nd entry today

So I went to my mothers house for the weekend. She lives only three hours away but that short distance makes for a vast difference in landscape. Sure San antonio is southern looking. It has nothing by dry scraggly trees that don't move. However, as you head south and west its even worse. Mira:

I took a lot of pictures yesterday on my way home. I also stopped at a cemetery. Just a little detour. It was an out of the way place from the 1880's and on...some of the stones were in great shape for being a hundred or more. I was shocked! It doesn't look like people go there very often...so I went there to honor those that have come before me.

All through my ride home I felt an erie sense of peace. A sort of "one with the universe" type of feeling. I began to see that we really do live our lives far too quickly. Slow down. Otherwise, you may come back as a tree.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design