<< It all comes down to a thing >>
2004-01-16, 3:51 p.m.

4th? today?

Meeting was fine. But my mind was on nothing but pleasures to which I should not even admit.

I am now exhausted. I am still fidgeting, but I am sooo tired. I wish I could fall asleep here at my desk. Thank goodness that it stopped pouring. With the rain and me being sleepy and drugged, not a good combo. I screw up enough when the weather is nice out. I have been driving so carefuly. It's the first suv I have ever had, and I know they are top heavy. I can feel it when I take the corners. Tipping is not a good thing. But then again, people tip more in Indiana than they do in texas. But on texas wet roads, things get nasty. It isn't like any other state...not becuase we don't get any rain here. But when it happens, all that oil is so slick on the road. Just waiting to have someone screw up.

Tonight I am supposed to go to the movies. I think i should take a nap first.

i am going to get my bosses travel done quickly so that I can try to get out of here. Don't know if I will get out early though. I would love to, however, My desk is a MESS. Covered with stickies, & papers & office 'stuff.'

It's a 3 day weekend, so you might not hear from me till tuesday. Ok? But I am sure all of you will be fine with out my pearls of wisdom, wont you?

PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design