<< My life in a nutshell >>
2004-02-25, 4:21 p.m.

3rd entry of the day or 4th?

Today has been great...well not great but at least good! I am noticing my foot won't stop bouncing around beneath me, however I haven't had any pills today. Odd isn't it? guess it's just my natural energy. WHooo hoo! That's the boon of the rapid cycler....just becuase I was depressed a few days ago doesn't mean I will be depressed on thursday!

I am hoping to work on my art when I get home. It's chilly out so I will need to turn the space heater on as soon as I get home, start warming things up. My art studio is in a indoor/oudoor kind of room. It is indoors, however it isn't hooked to our central air/heating system...also the doors to it lock securly w/ deadbolts. It has astroturf kind of carpet too ;-) But best of all, it's mine mine mine mine!

In other news, my cat has continued to GAIN weight despite diet cat food. *sigh* I don't know what else to try! Jura is up to 17.5 lbs. I have checked her from head to tail for any lumps or masses that could be making her fat. She seems pretty healthy...except for the fact that she can barely reach all her body parts for grooming. IN fact...she can't reach all of them. She waddles when she walks...she can't jump very well either. I don't know how her little legs support her. I should google this.

10 more days till my birthday! only 10!!!! Wow...24 years old. Still pretty young...but now I'm entering the "mid-twenties." *shiver* What will become of me? Lucky for me my parents are pushing me to marriage and kids. Exactly the opposite. My dad said, "you're still young, you can go a few more years before settling down." Mom said, "You don't have to marry any of 'em. And if you want to live with someone forever..that's fine by me too. ANd I'm in no hurry to play grandma to your kids either." So that's pretty much it. My step mom is the only one pushing me. It's becuase she has three boys. One most likely will never marry or have kids. One won't ever have kids. and the other is married, mid thirtys, probably won't have kids. Too bad, so sad Kathy....when the time is right for everthing...it will all happen.

I'm going to be 24...gee...and If I had planned on staying w/ b....we were supposed to start trying to get pregnant later this year after the wedding. That's why I bought a 4 door suv...not a sports car. Wow! I have a hard time wrapping my mind around that now. I like kids just fine....but I'm 24 and kids are a lot of work and time and effort. I want to go to art school. by the time i'm 30 or so, we should have a clue as to what we would like to do about kids. And heck, I still have at least 10-13 years of decent fertility left right? Why hurry?

Right now...I'm just wasting time.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design