<< Lots of nothing....hair, crushes, claire >>
2004-01-15, 4:00 p.m.

3rd today? or is it 4th?

4th I think

This day has been okish. I have done some work, and I have done some "non-work."

I am still enjoying my new haircut. Quite fabulous. I love having curly hair. However, it damages and drys so easily. & the psoriasis doesn't help either. I use Neem shampoo for that. Neem is a good treatment for it. Psoriasis is really disgusting, but it is something that I have to deal with. I keep it under control enough that no one ever notices it. Lucky for me it is just on my scalp...not on my face or something! Oh and the eczema...doing quite well. But that's patch is always on my upper thigh...no one but brian really sees that.

Oh in other news (since I got off track) I have no news.

I talked w/ Jeff for a long while today. (sorry guy, I know you read this but you ARE going to be talked about here). I think the last you guys heard was that I admitted to him that I have a crush on him. Yeah, "grown-ups" still get crushes. He took it really well and wasn't surprised. He often sees right through me. He's still fine with being my buddy/brother/whatever though. However I try so hard to be "good." I really do! I try not to say some of the things that I think, but it comes out anyhow. He has always had that effect on me...If I had government secrets, you can bet he would be able to get them out of me, with no trouble. So anyhow...we both say things we probably shouldn't say to each other, but it's difficult not to. Honestly I think he likes to make me blush!

Now, it isn't like I just "met" this guy online and started talking to him. No actualy we know each other from "back in the day." We went to nearby rival highschools, and knew each other on a bbs (for you children, that is PRE-internet), and from super bowl (aka: Nerd Bowl). He knew me back when I was like...12 or 13 or 14 or something. We lost contact for a long time, then he found me again back in sept or oct last year.

However, now I have a terrible crush on the poor guy, and my fiance doesn't know about it. Ah hell, why get the poor guy up in arms...crushes happen to everyone all the time right?

So jeff, he has this strange charisma. Kinda kookie in the same way that I am. He is intelligent and creative. He has something to say for just about anything. He's bipolar too.

You know..he refuses to send me a picture. He's being a pain about it. Says it's his hair; it's too long. But I do remember exactly what he looks like. it's in my memory. I haven't forgotten.

AH well, 30 min to go. Then I get to drive home in the ickiest weather. Supposed to stay icky till sat or sun. Its grey and gloomy and I am solar powered!!!

You know, I am actually starting to miss claire...quite often she smothers me, wanting to see me every minute of the evening, but I haven't seen her since Sunday for our HBO time.

OH you know what!?!? It's almost time for birthday countdown! I am soo excited. My birthday is a big deal, and I make that quite known. It's bigger than any holiday on the calendar. I usualy wear a tiara too. ;-) I will have to tell claire about my idea of getting my nipples pierced for my birthday...or maybe V-day. If she likes the idea, maybe she will sponsor one ;-) But I don't know, she will probably look at me like I have 2 heads when I tell her. She does that a lot. She's a meat only gal, im veg only. She's right on Republican, Im...well I am quite liberal. She likes tiny non-dogs, I like big dogs and cats. We are nothing really alike, but our core values are similar, and we are both open minded. So we kind of stuck together.

Anyhow, I have written too damn much about absolutly NOTHING. I think I am having a hypomanic kind of thing going on....pretty certain. Oh and I have the depakote headache too. Damn it.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design