<< Have you found love >>
2004-02-03, 4:01 p.m.

4th entry today

So I was talking to my co-worker robert. He and I confide a lot. and we feel each other is pretty safe since we don't have any friends here at work, except each other.

Well robert thinks i'm crazy, but in a good way. We had a long talk about love...and about settling for someone. I told him that no one should ever settle. IF you aren't 100% happy, if your other half does not meet 100% of you needs, why should you be there? Oh sure all couples have fussy fights, and spats, and what not. And you do have to compromise all the time. Those are normal things. we all deal with those day in and day out.

It shouldn't be "can i live w/ this person the rest of my life?" it should be "Do I WANT to live with this person the rest of my life?"

And shouldn't you be fulfilled? Shouldn't you be really in LOVE?

I think so...I know that each and everyone of us can find love. So many people settle becuause we think that "this is as good as it gets" After all, if he doesn't beat you, cheat on you, and is a decent husband, that should be enough right? WRONG! That isn't enough. Your every need and dream can and should be fulfilled.

I would rather be with happy with the right person, than alone with the wrong person.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design