<< A vampire called me "mamma" >>
2003-12-02, 4:52 p.m.

Ah, so the day is almost over :-)

I keep reading in sarahsundaes journal...about how great she is doing. It is just amazing what a turn around that girl has made. I am really hoping it sticks around for her, she really deserves it :-)

Today hasn't been too bad at all. Pretty decent. My boss was out, but that was ok...I don't see her a whole lot anyhow. I spoke to robert a bit today about his "other half" as he calls her. She sounds like a nice person.

I am feeling pretty "ok" today. However I am feeling a little too rounded. It has been difficult to pick out clothing, since all of it fit better 10lbs ago. But I have been trying to make the best of it. I keep thinking that once my thyroid is in check, things will change...things will start looking up again.

So i went to the doc yesterday to review all of my blood work. There was some good news and some iffy news. Good news, I don't have Hashimoto's, Sjorens, or a few other things. However iffy news is that she couldn't name exactly what I had. Infact she was quite useless. She just said "go see the rheumetologist and he can interpret your health." But looking at the test results...comparing the numbers to different research findings, and looking at the calling card of my speckled cell ANA and my anti-rnp it looks like there is a high likelyhood of a connective tissue disease. The listed symptoms fit my profile so I would not be all that surprised. Whatever will be will be.

But I am still kind of miffed that I had to wait 1hour 15 min only to spend 15 min with the woman for her to tell me that I should take a copy to the rheumetologist. She could have sent me the paper and saved me $20.

I see the Rheum on the 17th....the Shrink on the 23rd...and I think that is all the appointments that I have for now.

I also went to the vampire (aka:phlebotomist) yesterday...she was nice. The usual guy, Ruben, wasn't there. Can you belive I go enough to be on a first name basis with the guy? Well anyhow...the "fill in" chick was nice. But like so many hispanic women, she referes to all females as "mamma." If you are not familiar with hispanic culture, it seems rather strange. However, it is usualy used as an affectionate term for a young girl, or female pet. So it seemed strange to hear her tell me "Come on ober 'ere mamma. aye..chica, you still gatta brooos from lass time? Poor mamma."

Gonna get out of here. Time to go!

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design