<< Am I going manic again >>
2004-01-09, 11:33 a.m.

2nd today

Wow, I guess the banners I made have gotten my diary a whole lot of views. Over 350page views yesterday.

ANyhow, I am thinking I might be having a manic upswing. I am kind of hoping so. Although my last upswing lasted 4 days and ended last saturday or sunday, it was quite a needed relief. Sure mania wears you out...sure you do some crazy shit and run around like a mad woman....oh but you can think again! Oh and people LOVE you when you are manic. I don't remember much that I did last round. I do remember being in an antique store talking to this FABULOUS man for an hour or so. He was so straight out of the Birdcage. He looked like Armond in the movie. I also remember wanting to set up an art studio. Oh and not sleeping one night then taking 2 ambien and blacking out.

Yeah, here's a PSA for you. Taking 2 ambien instead of 1 will not make you sleep longer. Instead you will black out. Apparently I was awake but gone. UNCOOL.

So what does Ms Perfectbone have instore this evening/weekend? Tonight I should hang w/ my buddy claire. I put her off last night, and I have to make it up to her. We are hoping to go to the witte museum to see an exhibig "mental health/mental illness, the fine line.", brian and I have to make a trip to donate a whole bunch of reptile tanks we don't need anymore. Oh and we are supposed to scout out some venues for the wedding. But I have a feeling I might want to put it off another week or two, despite the triple mom pressure I am getting from all 3 of them.

That is about it. Nothing spectacular other than that. I know claire would like to go see Cold Mountain this weekend. Sounds good to me.

It's amazing how much my moods can change. Last night I had tears in my eyes, wanting to die becuase I am doomed to spend the rest of my life as a bipolar freak w/no control, now look at me...zoooooooming around. (could have something to do with all the diet pills I swallowed, but I was pretty perky before that too)

Eh I'll probably write more this afternoon. I'm on my own...no boss today. So I am being a 100% slacker.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design