<< I'm needy and impatient >>
2004-03-12, 2:42 p.m.

2nd entry today

Wow...well my week just improved :) All week ha been one crisis after another, and I have been feeling crummy about my job. HOwever, I just spoke to Rosetta (one of the supervisors that I keep track of) and I don't feel so bad now. Seems she feels like she is the only one with a whole list of screwups. I guess misery does love company. We both agreed the day would be easier if they didn't have a problem w/ knocking back a few margaritas during lunch. After hearing about the things she has to do today and advising her about another thing about which she will be reprimanded, I advised her to drink heavily this weekend.

Rosetta is one of the darlings around here. She is the only one of them that I kinda feel like I can trust. And although she is much older than me (I think she has kids my age!), If I didn't work with her, I would be on her like white on rice!! She isn't overly attractive in the typical sense...but she is so sweet and funny. And there is something about that leather jacket she wears....

I miss jeff. I miss him all too damn much all too often. I feel like some kind of psycho stalker half the time. WHy do I have to be so damn needy? I mean...perfectbone..just get a friggin grip! Yes, you are crazy over a guy, however it doesn't mean you have to forcefuly attach yourself to his damn hip! Just chill out girl. You will probably talk to him on icq tonight.

Damn I am obsessed with this man. I need to get a hobby. He and I were joking that we would have to put up a reminder board in our house. We would need reminders for some of the most basic things like "go to work" or "pay bills." That is becuase we both have a tendency to drown in each other. There are nights when he and I have stayed up on icq till we are ready to fall over. And phone calls? We tend to stay on about an hour...but I know if I weren't working, and calls were all free...*whew*

I am so happy to have found someone that isn't emotionaly cold or distant. I have never been so adored in all my life. We have been so good for each other.

This weekend doesn't look too exciting from here. My ClaireBear is in houston w/ her sister. Tonight I plan to work on something, but I am torn between the instillation that I started and a sculpture that I want to start. However, I am out of images for my instillation, & I have to wait for my sis to send me some. ;-) SO I think I will work on a sculpture.

4 Days till Jeff's birthday I got him something pretty cool ;-) He will like, however the crazy man still hasn't gotten his V-day present!! I sent it several weeks ago...however his partner hasn't gone to pick it up from their P.O. box.

Grrr. I may need to find a shin to kick.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design