<< Entry w/o a name >>
2004-04-16, 8:50 a.m.

I was so happy to get home yesterday!

I didn't do a whole lot last night though. I did watch some episodes of Alias that b d/l from some site. That was great..I miss that show.

I made some dinner too. Mmm. Sweet Corn on the cob and gardenburgers Herb Crusted Cutlets. Wasn't a fancy dinner, but still yummy.

We went for a walk last night over to starjerks for some iced coffee and that was alright. We had a misunderstanding on the way there though.

Get this...he gets terribly upset if he thinks that someone is saying that he is OCD. His sister has ocd, and actually, he does too. We are talking about the guy that (as a teenager) used to shove things into electrical outlets all the time. He coudl not help himself. That was just one thing. He had/has many more. But he is so worried about what people think that he gets offended if anyone uses the word "obsessed" or "compelled/compulsion/compulsive" in reference to him. I made that mistake yesterday.

You seee, we have those rolling white blinds. The old school vinyl ones that you pull down, and to put them up you jerk them in just the right way and they roll up. Anyhow, I put one down jsut a little too far but left it as is. I figured, hey the window is covered...who gives a crap? However he had to fix it and we were getting ready to leave. SO I got snotty and said "why do you have to fix that now? the window is covered." He told me that he HAS to do that. That he can't just leave stuff like that. I made another mistake by saying "I forget that you are compelled to do things like that."

Whoops.

ANyhow I sorted it out. It's just a different understanding of words. I explained it like this. Obsessed and compelled are two things on their own, you put them together and they become something else. Just liek Blue is a color, and so is green. You put them together and it's a whole other color.

Ah whatever.

But I did get to chat w/ jeff for a wee bit last night. Then I forgot we were out of bread and soymilk. Mostly it's the bread that worried me. B has to have sandwiches for lunch and I didn't want him to end up going out to eat again. He has been going out w/ his co-workers way way too much lately, and it's costing a fortune. I get nervous about that becuase then he gets pissy about paying for my meds. *sigh* Oh well.

IT's gonna be a fab-u-swell day. :-)

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design