<< See you in November! >>
2003-10-17, 3:29 p.m.

So this is my last entry for a little while. I will be gone to Scotland till 11/7. I might not make an entry till 11/10 or 11/11.

I don't like to write from home becuase I don't go to diaryland.com at all from home. I don't want to have any trace linking this diary to my identity at home. My boyfriend knows pretty much everything about my problems...can't think of anything he doesn't know. But I don't want him to know how bad it can really be for me. He worries enough as it is, poor guy.

Yesterday I didn't want to be that bump on the couch as usual. So asked him to help me. he made me get up and we took a shower. We went to the mall to return some socks (not thick enough for scotland) and then we went for some psudo-icecream at Jazzy Beans. After that it was off to walmart to get knit caps, film, a converter, and we also got candy :(

I ate too much candy. Then you know what kind of evil I did today? I ate MORE Junk food. About 700 calories and like 30 grams of fat worth of pure sugary junk. Yup. That was my lunch. I don't know why....I just did it.

I looked at pics of myself last christmas...I looked so good back then. That was at the end of the fiasco. When the ordeal came to a close at last. *sigh* thank goodness. By that time I looked so good. I was nice and thin, although only about 10 lbs lighter than I am now. Since coming back from my parents, then going strait into that car wreck, I haven't been able to shake this 10lbs.

Feeling ok today. Was really weak this morning though. Weak and sore. Not really sure why though. I haven't been taking my vitamins...that might be the weakness...I get really anemic when I don't take them.

Well who knows what will happen to my weight while I am in scotland. I doubt it will really go up...we are going to be quite busy. better than sitting at a desk all day. I am looking forward to oatmeal in the morning. Oh and stewed tomatoes (I hear they eat em for breakfast!) oh and also high tea.

So funny, tea!

Everynight, bed and breakfasts, traveling to places I have never been. Wandering around forgotten stone cicles. We will be spending Samhain over there...I am wondering if we will be on Orkney for that. Also I think it will be so amazing to have ritual in an ancient stone circle.

*sigh* this is going to be friggin amazing. From San Antonio, TX, to Scotland. We will travel all over scotland...no real plans...we have an idea of what we want to see. we will do as much as we can on the money that we have. ;-) if the money runs low, we can always stay on Hostels for about 10 pounds a night or so. B & Bs are only about 20 or so a night though.

Wow...

Can't believe I'm going.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design