<< It's all a matter of perspective >>
2004-03-26, 11:20 a.m.

1st entry today

Well...I was hit by a sudden brief depression today. Felt awful. SO I went to the vending machine (isn't that so wrong?? Using food to make myself feel better again!) and put in my dollar. I punched B 9. The coil began to spin as it started to relenquish my pretzles. Then the corner got stuck. DAMN! My pretzles were stuck in the machine!! How can this be?? So I smacked it. Of course THAT didn't do any good. So lucky me...I pulled out some more money and pressed B 9 again. I now have two bags of pretzles.

I wasn't angered by this....In fact...the ordeal made me feel better. i ate some...and I stowed the rest. Odd how something like that made me feel better.

I realized how silly it all is. Here i am, pissy becuase my pretzles are caught in the machine?! As is if my lowly pretzle situation is THAT big of a deal. HA!

Take some time to put things into perspective today.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design