<< Random Facts about me... >>
2004-02-23, 12:17 p.m.

3rd entry

What makes me...well..me?

I was wondering this very thing. I guess I am a sum of all my experiences and my genetics.

So who the hell am I anyway?

-Perfectbone, 3/6/1980, birthday in 12 days.

-I tend to keep my hair red, and it's naturaly curly. The kind of curls that make other women threaten my life. My eyes are green, cheeks are always rosey.

-I'm not very tall, about 5'4 so I make up for it w/ platform shoes.

-I have an overwhelming addiciton to shoes, esp unusual ones and always non-leather ones.

-Been vegan since may of 02. The last meat item I ate (on purpose) was a ham sandwich.

-On occasion I have found stray bits of non vegan items in my food. Like a chunk of chicken in my veggie burrito. I tossed it aside. I'm not going to get all bitchy on them.

-I tend to be a kind person. I take really good care of my friends and family, and although I am shy with people I don't know I am friendly.

-I drive a 1998 white Kia Sportage. It has hippie stickers all over the back.

-I'm a pretty good driver. I am on my 4th car. I killed 2 of them with bad accidents.

-I have never (knock on wood) had a speeding ticket.

-I speed all the time and every day. EXCEPT in residential neighborhoods. I am terribly afraid of hitting animals and children....in that order mostly. ;-)

-I work for the government. I'm an administrative assistant.

-Somehow I am really good at my job and suck at my job at the same time. Depends on when you ask me.

-I only drink one kind of soda, Diet RC...becuase it is made with Splenda.

-I drink a cup of coffee every week day...but for some reason it takes me 6 hours to drink it.

-I drink at least 2 gallons (yes gallons!) of water a day.

-I don't have any tattoos (YET!) but I have many piercings. 10 in the ears, one in the tounge, and more recently 1 in each nipple.

-I'm very clumsy. VERY clumsy. My legs are scarred all over from many falls and brushes w/ evil pieces of furniture.

-In case you didn't know...I'm bipolar, and I have an Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified. I have other problems...but who cares about em.

-I take effexor for my depression. My doc thinks I'm "difficult" becuase I have issues w/ taking more medications.

-I have used drugs before. I smoked pot for years when I was younger, and after I left my ex husband. I liked acid a lot when I was in highschool.

-i don't use any non-perscribe drugs now. I sometimes drink a bit...but rarely ever "too much."

-I don't smoke. But I do sometimes have a cigarette from someone else.

-I used to smoke clove cigarettes. Highly addictive. They are made by satan! ;-)

-I sometimes think of myself like Persephone. I spend 6 months of the year on the earths surface in the light...and 6 months in the underworld in the dark. That's what it is like being bipolar.

-I am an artist. I sculpt, paint, do collages, and more. But I hate drawing. Given enough time I can do it...I have the technical skill needed, along with the studied theories. However, I HATE it.

-One year for christmas I asked my parents for a set of rasps for sculpting. They thought sculpture was a waste. THey instead bought me an incredible professional set of color pencils. They think I should draw instead. I never got over it.

-I never got the rasps I wanted.

-I like the smell of art supplies like paint. Kind of comforting.

-I have too much debt. Debt sucks.

-I don't have a favorite color per se. If I had to choose, it might be orange. But it might only be orange becuase I think it's a neglected color.

-I don't have a tv. By choice.

-My first animal companion was a Collie named Sheila.

-My mother has been a recovered alcoholic for 9 years.

-The smell of beer makes me want to puke. I associate it with pain and misery.

-I still sleep with teddy bears.

-I once married for the wrong reasons, and only a few right ones.

-I divorced for only the best of reasons.

-I have a third nipple below my right breast.

-I still have several baby teeth that did not have adult teeth to replace them.

-I have dyed my hair since I was in 5th grade.

-I am a passionate person.

-I hate working a normal job with a normal work week.

-I'd like to start a family by the time I am 30.

-Skydiving would be really cool, but I don't know if I could jump out of that plane. I would like to think I could.

-I want to be a mountain climber.

-I am obsessed with pygmie goats. They are really cute.

-Okra, Asparagus, & Brussel Sprouts are my favorite veggies.

-I ramble all the time, every day.

-There are a lot of people in this world that love me dearly.

-I'm bisexual. I've known since I was a small child that I like girls and boys.

-I have had a few girlfriends...but only had sex with one woman.

-I love water, however I don't like being in water if I can't see my feet. I have an irrational fear of dead bodies in the water. (think poltergiest!)

-I don't like to use pencils. But I hate white out.

-I have never had a manicure or pedicure. But I love going for massages.

-I color and cut my own hair. I do a fine job of it.

-I'm happiest in the least amount of clothing possible.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design