<< ranting in english >>
2004-03-04, 2:21 p.m.

I have been working on one document for HOURS. I even forgot to take my lunch. I only have to proof it, however, it's just plain awful!! She uses the same two verbs repeatedly, she puts her period outside of the quotation marks, rather than on the inside, she verb tense is inconsistant, and she includes irrelevant information.

* For example: "Carpenter stated that she had questions about the medical concern, and the client was on the 13th floor."

Call me nit picky, but we have not yet established why the client is on the 13th floor, and of what building. We also have not established why it even matters that she is on the 13th floor. So I had to edit the hell out of that portion. The truth is the client lives on the 13th floor of an apartment building, is mentally ill and currently suicidal. Had you known that before you read the above quote you would have a clue!

Sorry about the rant...my whole day has been consumed with this. Though I must admit I am glad that she did not sent the document through without consulting me. These documents become a part of records that stay on hand for a very long time.

ANyhow....I am a still a fabulous tiger!!!

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design