<< Hopeless romantic >>
2004-03-11, 3:11 p.m.

2nd Entry today

Whew it is starting to cool down here! It has been so hot in this office today that I was starting to sweat and had to pull my hair up.

I have been running around like a freak all day, PB do this, PB do that, PB copy this, PB overnight that. Whew! I must say, the ritalin doesn't hurt either ;-)

Last night Jeff said something that got me thinking. He said that in one way or another, his entire love life has been a search for another me. This made me think about the fact that I am a hopeless romantic. Right now I am being wasted on an unappreciative taurus that prefers to remain sensible at all times. Sensible Shmensible!

Why am I a hopeless romantic?

-I can be intertwined like a pretzle for hours cuddling.

-I think breakfast in bed is a great idea

-Any meal by candlelight tastes better

-I'm the kind of gal that would greet you at the door in something cute

-I love to leave secret notes tucked away to find as a surprise.

-I buy presents and treats for no reason.

-Kisses are wonderful, but kisses with strawberries are twice as wonderful.

-I could stay up all night holding hands and touching and talking about the world, and our theories, and thoughts, and ideas.

-I am much more likely to memorize every freckle on your body than your phone number

-I would go to the end of the earth, through anything for love!

I'm not crazy, there are other people out there like me. However most men that I have dated weren't terribly romantic nor did they like doing anything overwhelmingly romantic with their time. But the winds of change are a'blowin'.

I'm starting to wonder if us pisces people shouldn't be locked up....if too many of us get in one place at one time...who knows what could happen!?!

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design