<< Ser the Serpent Slithers to the other Side >>
2004-04-21, 8:16 a.m.

1st today

Ser died yesterday. If you don't recall....that was my new snake friend. She wasn't very old. about 2.5 months. Turns out she had an intestinal blockage...and the pinky (baby mouse) couldn't keep traveling and when food is stuck in you...and won't come out...you get sick & toxic, and die. :-(

I was cleaing out princess' litter pan and I was passing by Ser's cage to get some litter. I noticed a funk....but I thought maybe her water needed to be changed, or something. But I knew it smelled like death. I reasoned that she had killed and eaten a mouse, so of course there is a "death" scent. When b came in I told him to check out her cage in case she had some funky pooh in there or needed a change in her water or something....

I went about cleaning and I was calling for Princess becuase she has a habbit of hiding from me, thinking we are playing a game. And I hear be yell out "She's DEAD!" My first thought was "princess is dead? How? what? huh?" but then I knew he meant Ser.

She wasn't with us long but I still cried. We had a small passing ritual for her, mostly to honor the phase of life that is death. We wished her well.

I didn't feel good after that...so I went to sleep. I'm doing better today, but it's still sad. I had gotten attached to that cremesicle colored girl.

In other news, I have I'll be going to the Medicine Cradle this weekend, on sunday. I need it. My soul needs it. I know it will skew my life...it sure did last time. You can't attend such a powerful ritual and think you will come away the same person.

Feeling today: Somber yet Hopeful

"I feel this cake just isn't done yet"

-Tori

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design