<< They should rank mental hospitals >>
2003-12-31, 4:16 p.m.

3rd of the day

Whew....been flying so high so hard all day, now I am crashing. *sigh* I hate being crazy.

I wish that someone would post a review of all the local mental hospitals from a normal persons perspective. You know what I mean? Like if I ever have to go again, I am NOT, ABSOLUTLY NOT going back to Methodist Specialty Hospital. No way. The chemical dependency ward was great, but mental illness side sucked. It was a waste of my time to be on that side. Oh yeah, and they are sucky w/ eating disorders too. I have no idea where people w/ eds go in this city, but not there. They don't even ensure that you order enough food to sustain your life, plus the nurse asked me this; "so are you a practicing bullimic?" (as if you have to train for that sort of thing. I told her no, but I could be a 6 time a day purger and no one would notice. I lived on mostly salad and fruit while I was there and never felt the need to puke. But you know, All those people were a non functional kind of insane. Most likely they would never be functional. i think that a lot of them were only there beucase they didn't live in some kind of group home becuase they lacked the right kind of insurance or the group homes were maxed out. Boy am I glad I didn't see any of my co-workers while I was there.

Thats another thing...I have a very high chance of having one of my co-workers see me there. i mean...we look out for the very people that are going there. In fact, we might actualy PUT someone there if they needed it.

Anyhow, they need to have a ranking of these things. the adolecent type hosptials are great...they are fine..however the ones for adults..we get screwed by having to room with really crazy folks that might kill us in our sleep.

*sigh* I just screwed up the laminating machine. Damn. Why do I fuck things up? I have no idea how to work that machine but I used it anyway. Damn damn damn.

Oh well

happy new year everyone.

buenos noches

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design