<< Big Crabby Spoiled LIttle boy >>
2004-02-13, 8:23 a.m.

last night was loads of fun!

Oh gee...b and I had our first real fight. Yeah, i am serious, we have been together for 3 years and have yet to have more than a miff, tiff, or misunderstanding. All of those were talked about rationaly, w/o heat and so on. THis time I YELLED. I forgot what a temper I can have when I let myself become angry...when I refuse to say I am sorry, and I refuse to give in.

You see...I took away his plastic. HOnestly I asked him for it, I don't make a habit of going through anyone's wallet. He gave it over and we faught. See, the plastic is really mine. He just has cards w/ his name on them. I got them for him for scotland... as it would make more sense. In some situations it really isn't culturaly proper for the woman to have to foot the bill. Sure in reality I was, but he got to put the plastic down and sign the paper. Scotland has come and gone and we are currently paying it off. However, he continues to use the cards. I see bills with things like BeanSprout, Gas stations, Jason's Deli, and so on and so forth. I don't even think so. He has a bank card now, he should use it. If he doesnt' have money he doesn't need to spend any.

Well we faught, he stormed around, sulked, then later stormed out of the house and went to his parents. About an hour later I call to check on him, and he sends me to voicemail. What a baby.

So while he is out, I take the advantage of the time to go to my studio and work. I was having a swell old time and he calls me out to come talk again and fight. Damn it, I am not going to say I am sorry. I have not done anything for which I should be sorry.

We have too much debt, and he continues to buy stuff we don't need. My own cards have been cut too, so I wasn't asking anything of him that I wouldn't ask of myself. We don't need anymore crap. We have far too much of it as it is. In fact...I think I should start ebaying tons of my crap so that I can reduce my moving bulk.

Anyhow...it was all unpleasant and I went to bed alone, w/ my mp3 player. He didn't speak to me this morning, gave me a quick peck on the lips, and did not say the usual "i love you, drive safely" or whatever. So he will need some time to get over it. I refuse to feel guilty for this. I told him that he is behaving like a little boy! A spoiled little boy!

On the better side, I got my big project baked, I got an accessory for it baked and I have started to paint! whoooo hoooO! Looking damn swell! I am sooo happy.

Sadly though I haven't seen claire for a week. I have been neglecting her..I am so torn. If she came to me I would see her!!! she can come play w/ my art supplies if she wants to. I just can't bring myself to part with it till it's done! Hell I have a hard enough time coming to work.

Oh by the way...little bits of ice the size of Nerds candy, fell from the sky today. Texans everywhere are running for cover. I think I heard chicken little declare "the sky is falling!"

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design