<< The spoiled girl >>
2004-02-23, 10:21 a.m.

2nd today

So I have worked today. Wow...what a concept. been working on the report cards for the supervisors. I am supposed to track all of their assignments and record them for timeliness. However, I have not updated them since...November! Oh well...bad girl, bad girl.

Other than that, I am having recreate all of our new state templates, becuase they locked each and every one of them so that we cannot use them. Gee-wiz. How bright! I know Word pretty well...however having a bitch of a time w/ fields. I always get intimidated by codes and formulas and what not. I know it sounds so silly. Ah well. I am almost done anyhow. THey will be pleased that they have something pretty onto which they can write their nasty little memos.

The weekend wasn't too bad over all. Aside from the nosedives. Friday I had to go to sleep when I got home. I forgot to take my effexor friday morning and the spinning was getting to me. I felt better when I woke up. However Saturday morning I woke up terribly depressed. It was hard...friggin hard. I was laying there just wanting to die. Scared to death this was the start of another long depression. *sigh* But I went to sleep for about 40 min and woke up feeling better. Did some cleaning and grocery shopping and all was well.

My art is going so well. I haven't been this inspired for years! I am amazed at how quickly I am pounded by ideas! I think it is becuase of Jeff. Just talking to him puts lightbulbs into my head. I haven't felt this way since I was in highshool.

The biggest difference became apparent to me yesterday. I have previously been reluctant to create becuase I was forced to be practical. Makes no sense! i wouldn't create becuase of these questions: Where would I put it? WHat would I do with it? Who will like it? Is it going to be messy? Could I be doing something more productive?

Now I don't care about that! Who cares if people don't like my art, as long as I enjoy creating it. Where will I put it...who knows...maybe my house will be crammed with useless art...should that matter? Nah. And productive? Come on! Art makes me feel alive...now that is production!

But you know...I was thinking about how spoiled I have become. B does a lot for me around the house, to keep my stress down. (when I get stressed I start getting rashes and I get sick) So I am always coming home to an empty sink...and laundry done...and stuff like that. It is rather nice not having to take on that "typical" woman role that I have fulfilled in the past. It previously created a lot of stress to be expected to do the laundry and dishes all the time. Now I do misc. cleaning, and the bathroom, ferret, and cats are all my job. I also handle any stains that occour anywhere...mostly becuase they are caused by me.

I am rotten. I am sure going to miss having someone cleaning up after me all the time *sigh* And honestly, I really enjoy having a nice clean house. I am addicted to made beds now. But the worst chore of all for me is dishes. ANything but dishes! I'm sure you people have no pity for me. I'm spoiled.

Ah....I wanted to share something with ya....about my buddy Claire. Talk about spoiled! She is a 1st class princess. Much like the last roomate I had, Alice. Claire has a Princess stomach. Her princess stomach will not eat leftovers. Nope. Unless it's pasta or pizza. Other than that, it must be fresh daily. Also-her princess stomach does not like generic food. Apparently it has a "generic" after taste to it. And to her...everything is best dipped into chocolate. It's amazing that they are surviving on one income right now...Oh and get this, she can't really cook. She made cookies last night. They come in a box, and you lay them on the sheet. Not even the tube that you cut...no, these are Pre CUT!. *sigh* princess.

I would be so poor if I were her. I like leftovers...that means less work for me! And generics...I buy plenty of them. I have certain things I insist upon, but only becuase it must be A)Vegan, B)Healthier, C)Taste a lot better. But hell...Dry beans don't need a brand name! Rice doesn't either.

So I guess I could be a lot worse huh?

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design