<< Taking risks >>
2004-02-03, 8:01 a.m.

*yawn* why on earth am i still sleepy? I went to bed at about 8:15. I slept all night, except for one brief intermission, and I woke up at about 6:00am. Maybe I am coming into one of those sleepy depressive phases or something? Or maybe....I have just forgotten how much I LLOOVVEE sleep. Sleep is the best. :)

Last night I came home and attended to some of the usual household stuff before brian got home. Throwing away all the bridal crap that comes in the mail, cleaning out the litter pans, checking on the gecko, giving crickts more food and water, give a snack to the turtles, and a treat to princess.

I spent a while on icq w/ Jeff last night, which is always fun :)

I came in this morn to a mini-crisis. Apparently the monthly report which I should have done on last wednesday but completed thursday morning was never viewd by my supervisor. Then since, she did not view it, she did not send it to her supervisor by her deadline either. So...here we are 6 days after the deadline for my supervisors portion, and our BIG boss is calling up bitching. I love all these buzz words used around here like "status." Used in this way Please get me the status on the field report for January." Which is a nice way of saying, "chica, it's late...put it on my desk pronto!"

Oh and "realignment" Thats a good one. Used this way: "our agency will be going through a realignment during the fall, therefore there will be a reorganization in staff." That really means "we are going to fire 30% of you, mix around the jobs, and see if you can do it!!!

Becuase of things like that I do stuff like hiring & firing, training new employees, data entry, serve on boards to promote good agency moral, handle insurance benefits, keep track of vacation, sick time, and all that stuff, and that is just the addition to my real job. Hahahahahah! What a joke!

B came close to touching my new piercings last night. He had just washed his hands and I asked if he wanted to...since he has not He got close and kinda tried to poke my boob or something but jumped away and said the whole thing gave him the willies. Grrr. He say's I'll get used to them. I say...F*U. Don't bother. I like them...they look really neat and don't hurt. Still tender, but this is a breeze compared to what I thought it would be. But then again, most people over estimate the pain of a piercing.

So I was talking to Jeff last night and he thought of the cutest thing. When I was younger there was a very specific type of little animal in the front yard of our house. You know...some people have flamingos or whatever...but this animal just happens to be my last name :) And jeff thought it would be cute to get one for our yard when I move up there. Awww....He get's an A+.

He has been seriously considering selling out his share of the recording studio to his partner. Sure he loves the work, and it's fun and all...but his real passion is in his writing. It always has been, as long as I have known him. He is a talented writer, and I'm not even saying that from my biased perspective. I thought the same thing back when I was just a kid trying to read his stuff. I know I am not the only one either that has enjoyed his text. So if he sells the studio, that would provide some income so that he could be able to write, and get some work together for publishing. And damn...There is a lot there...it could have an interesting impact on the world.

I am really lookng forward to living with a creative spirit. I must say we both have a tendency to screw practicality and walk our own path, however I am sure we can keep that in check just enough to stay on earth. But sometimes, when we are too practical..we never take risks....and if we never take a risk...how will we ever achieve our dreams?

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design