<< the valentine's day discussion. >>
2004-01-29, 4:44 p.m.

3rd today

Last night b and I were headed home from Candlelight cafe. He asked me what I wanted to do about Valentines day. Valentines day? I asked him if maybe we shouldn't just get each other cards this year...you know...not make a big deal over it. (I don't feel like making a big deal over him if I am going to break up with him. Seems misleading) He agreed that cards would be fine, but that he also wanted to give me flowers. I vetoed the flowers...he buys me flowers once or twice a month...so unless it's Gerber Daisies (my fav), I don't want any more flowers from him. Then he asked about chocolates...I told him that would be fine too, if he wanted to go through the trouble. www.differentdaisy.com has vegan chocolates and treats. But I seriously DOUBT he would put that much effort into it. (dont' get hyped about the flowers...he gets them as habit for the house...sure I like them...but they are right by the register at the grocery store. It's not like it took any real effort)

So at last I agreed it would be nice to go out or something, so we are going to go to austin to my fav sushi place. Best vegan sushi that I know of.

"romantic" type holidays with a man that you want to dump are rather akward. Esp when he thinks he will be spending the rest of his life with you. Oh well. My time will come. Till then I will sit here and wait through this, with my mind somewhere else...somewhere about 1700 miles away.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design