<< Venting my rage >>
2004-01-20, 8:00 a.m.

hey all!

I missed updating. It seems like the weekend has been so incredibly long...like it lasted weeks. Last week I was running at 90 miles an hour. I think that I have slowed down, however, I feel great despite having a lot less sleep last night than I should really have. Hmm.

Well the doc ok'd me cutting out the depakote. Well...I already had, i just didn't tell him. Oops. He perscribed me something else, Trileptil I think? I haven't taken it yet. And Also Trazadone for sleep since I was still waking up while taking ambien.

Honestly I didn't sleep all that much it seems, on my 3 day weekend. I stayed up pretty late talking to jeff on icq every night. Even last night, despite signing off with him at 10:15 or so....I was back up around 1something talking to him again till 4. Time just flies by when I talk to him....I don't even notice it passing. He's too much fun to talk to, that's the problem, that and he's bipolar & has screwed up sleeping habits like me.

I got off on the wrong food w/ brian this morning. *sigh* Why does it have to be a battle? why? The morning was fine, and I called him over to my desk to check out my online statement from my bank. I was pointing out to him that we needed to make some adjustments to our payment methods due to the fact that I am trying to pay out too much every month, and it is throwing things off. Our budget is fine, there should not be any problem handling all of our expenses;however, the problem lies in what each of us pays for. I pay the rent from my paycheck every month. $695. However, I am still covering all of the other expenses that I covered while in austin, only instead of paying about $350 in rent, I'm paying twice that. Grr. I was just explaining to him that I cannot make the vacation loan payment, credit card payments, my car payment, my insurance payment, my phone, and our rent payment damn it! PLUS still buy all the groceries and buy gas. I was really nice about it. Really nice. I have been dealing with other people and money for years and years. So I was careful not to attack him. But in my head you know what I was thinking? He's blowing all his friggin money again and he is too afriad to tell me...isn't he? He wants to go to starbucks 5 times a week, buy computer parts, buy stuff he doesn't even really WANT off ebay, and buy more and more crap for our reptiles. Grow up buddy, you are not living at home with your parents anymore.

Oh in case you think I'm being too hard on him, he just got a raise and is bringing home more than I make BEFORE taxes. You know what bills he is left w/? His consolidation debt, the electric bill, my rx perscriptions, cell phone, and student loan.

Ok....Im just being pissy now. I should get off this rant. I was just so damn nice to him about it this morning that I had to vent somewhere.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design