<< Beautiful weekend >>
2004-04-05, 8:35 a.m.

1st of the day

This one might get lengthy, as it was a swell weekend.

Friday night, I was tired but had to go to the family birthday party for some people at cracker barrel. crackerbarrel is not vegan friendly. I had to change my order a few time (Turnip greens cooked with HAMHOCKS?? Why would they ruin them that way?) And I ended up spending dinner picking the bacon and cheese off some lettuce and eating some french fries and fried okra. the batter on the okra was questionable, but I didn't want to make a complete twit of myself.

Spent night with stomach ache from sick crackerbarrel food (BTW: I do NOT support cracker barrel. I am well aware of their negative hiring practices and their OBVIOUS preference for straight white people.)

Saturday I dropped b off at the airport so that he could spend the week in ohio. When I kissed him goodbye I realized how much I would miss him this week. I doubt he will miss me too much though, he will be busy having fun.

I headed off to houston for the wedding of my dear friends Maeve and Gwyddian (aka, jeremy & emily). Oh it was a great one! It was a 4 hour drive, and I was so scared I wouldn't make it in time.

When I got there, I didn't see anyone I recognized. I went in to sign the guest book and what do you know! The woman in front of me was Granita!! Granita is the brides former lover. She was with her for several years before I introduced her to jeremy. (they were on the rocks anyhow so don't blame me!) Granita was there with her new mate and she was looking beautiful with her hair in corn rows and a saphire blue shirt. I was a little surprised, but hey, whatever!

I went back out and saw people I knew and i was so overjoyed to see my friends pocket and former highpriestess cliona that I was crying! I was asked by the group to help preform the wedding and I was honored. Although I didn't quite fit in becuase I was wearing a normal dress and they were in robes. It was beautiful!!

When Emily came down the isle she was just glowing in that white gown. She looked beautiful with that milky white skin of hers. That cute freckle on her chest. ANd I was so pleased that she didn't try to hide her faery tatoo on her arm. (Later pocket and I both admitted to picturing her naked during the ceremony! hehehe)

During the part when the High Priest swept away negative past experiences she was crying. (hell I cried from the very begining!)

Oh everything was just wonderful!

Then later at the reception I was a little confused about where to sit. After all, there were abotu 125 baptists at this wedding, and after being IN the wedding it was obvious I was not one of "them." I almost expected to see a sign that said "Witches this way".

This guy, Jeff, not to be confused with the other jeff, kept hitting on me. He was kind of icky pooh but I didn't want to hurt his feelings.

I got to dance with pocket and that was lovely. We were the only girl girl couple slow dancing on the floor. She led and I absently played with her hair. SHe is darling...maybe about 4'10 and beautifuly round. She is much like a hobbit. Somewhat stocky, but nonetheless beautiful. Her eyes are at my busom.

I had a long drive back and I didn't enjoy that part too much...booooorrrring.

On sunday It poured down raining. We had 2.5 inches last night. I also went to goodwill and found many many snazzy retrodresses to ebay. Oh the retro lovers are just going to drool! so cute!

I started my morning off right, got out the door on time and with everything in hand. Big surprise with be not here. Usualy he is reminding me every step of the way. before I leave he makes sure I did everthing (badge, medicine, lunch, cell phone and so on).

I got hit on by a lovely pierce boy this morning. I stopped to get a sympathy card for my boss....and he was fawning over me. What an ego boost for an early monday morning.

Ta-Ta!

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design