<< weekend stuff >>
2003-11-24, 7:55 a.m.

Oh monday once again. :-)

I have a lot on my plate today. Moms coming to town for a psudo-thanksgiving celebration. It will be her, joe, joes sone ricky and his girlfriend, & me and brian. Were going to Ginis. I really like ginis. It's the only place in town to get healthy homestyle food. And I love the mother earth burger. Thats my fav there. Oh and they don't serve any french fries at all. None. Just baked tortilla chips, or pinto beans. The only fried food they offer is the chicken fried turkey steak, and I think it is really baked.

THe weekend was fine I guess. I don't remember much of saturday...I know we cleaned house as usual. Oh we napped too. I remember claire was depressed so I came over w/ peach slushies. I poured them into the cute glasses, popped the straw in, then managed to drive over there w/ them in my lap. She doesn't live far...only about 1.3 miles or so. Practicaly shouting distance. So she smiled when she came to the door and I had a cute drink ready for her :-)

Later I was kind of depressed so brian tried to cheer me up. while I was on the internet he was busy preparing a candle light dinner. Awwe. He made a cold pasta salad and faux meatballs. He even picked out a good wine. How nice of him. It did make me smile. I get drunk too easily though, becuase of the effexor. 1/2 a glass and I could already feel a strong effect. Later brandon, claire, and john came over. I ended up way too drunk. Two tiny little bits of Dramgrey, and 1 glass of wine later I was gone. I woke up around 1am w/ a hangover.

Yesterday brian went mudding with the guys. And later I watched carnivale w/ claire. I love that show! It is soo well done. The acting is great!

We took jura to the vet...she checked out ok. They did say she is too fat. Duh...we know! Her first weigh in was 15.2lbs. Now she is 113.8 We have only had her for like 2 weeks or so. How quickly do you people think we can get that cat to lose weight!?! Before us she probably lived out of a KFC dumpster or something to get that chubby.

i have sat here for 12 min...already I have 8 emails to read. Damn. Damn. Damn. Better get on those damn tps reports! hehehe.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design