<< oh woe is me >>
2003-11-13, 4:43 p.m.

I went to see the doc today and I think that I am liking her. She is really pro-active about finding out all thats wrong with me.

So here is the rundown. My cholesterol has jumped 50points in the past year. its 210. wtf? And my TSH (its a thyroid thing) came in at a 7.0 & My comfort zone is about 0.3. So that is way high.

Also my ANA (no not anorexia) test was positive. The ANA work-up tests for auto immune disorders. So she is sending me to a rhumatoidologist for furter testing and I went in for more blood work today to get a lupus panel as well.

She suspects that I have Hashimoto's disease. I don't care. I really don't. It's just another name for what ails me.

With my diseases and disorders, it is difficult to figure out which symptoms are caused by which disorder or disease. It's a chicken and the egg kind of thing. Like my depression...is it chemical imbalance? Is it the Lupus? Is it the thyroid? What about the rashes? Is it the lupus? Another Auto immunie disorder? A new ailment on it's own?

Oh and don't forget the fatigue...take your pick from the doctors chart for that one.

Ah hell. I am sick to death of being fucking sick. Right now it all hurt. On friday it will hurt, and same with saturday. I might as well get over it, and quit my whining.

ON to other things. My kia broke yesterday. I was a stoplight and I heard a squelch then thumping. I knew it had to be a belt, and I know that you can still move w/o a lot of belts in the car...just not for long. So I turned the corner into the gas station to find that I was right...a belt was busted. So claire picked me up and later on in the evening brian and clairs husband brandon fixed the sportage. correction...brandon fixed the sportage, brian bought the belt and kept handing him beer. I love brian but I only trust him to fill my tank and wash my windows. Thats it...

My sportage is fixed though. Ahhhh time to leave. I have a lot of cleaning to do to night in preparation for our housewarming/engagement party on saturday. I am really looking forward to it. I already bought a lot of the food. I bought a lot of food that I can't eat. I think the peaches are safe...and I might make stuffed mushrooms that I can eat too. Eh well. We will see. Oh and in other good news...the gas station near work is a new and good source of ephedrine. Not easy to get anymore. Bastards. A few people die and people get all up in arms. People die in cars doing stupid things. If you do stupid things with pills you could die too. How difficult is it to figure that part out?

All stupid people out of the gene pool NOW!

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design