<< Thanks for taking away my world >>
2003-11-25, 12:12 p.m.

So today they are having thanksgiving here at work. I didn't contribute becuase I don't eat any of that stuff. But they called me over there anyway. Our area of the building is like the Misfit Toys. We don't quite belong with everyone else. We are kind of hodge podge. We have the computer people, the switchboard gals, the mail room guys, And we are just all a mix over all. So we all celebrated together.

I had a salad. Everything else was covered in goo. It smelled good though. People seemed to enjoy it.

Yesterday:

Cheerios in water w/ stevia

1 Pomegranted

big veg salad w/ tiny bit of ff dressing

Well now is about time for me to rant about so called "thanksgiving." Now is the time for us to give thanks for the things that we normaly take for granted. But how did it all begin w/ the Native Americans and pilgrims? Well that whole thing was a big crock of she-at. I am still holding a grudge against the europeans. I don't care if I have european in me or not. it doesn't matter. I know I would still feel this way even if I didn't have Native American family. Yeah, I know i am the whitest looking chica out there but my grandma was a Cherokee. I can only wish I could have been brought up to know more about that part of my family. But her fate, like so many of the others from different tribes was to drown in alcohol.

But anyhow...lets just push em out, push em over, lie to em, and destroy them. Oh and THEN we can eat Turkey and pretend everything is Hunky Dory!

Well anyhow...I now celebrate the new generation version of this disgusting holiday...the one that has family pretending to like one another. The one that includes more than one flavor of stuffing. Football. Pie. And the everlasting mound of mashed potatoes. Thats what thanksgiving means to me....potatoes.

sorry if I sound bitter. I'm not really. I'm actually rather bored. I have to leave early today to go to the docs.

This morning I asked to have a pomegranted again for lunch. SO he put one in. Then he asked If I wanted anything else. I said "no, but put some other things in there." He complained telling me that it just comes right back home again. But I tried to explain to him that i just MIGHT want to eat it. And that if he stops putting things in there I will begin to think that he doesn't want me to eat. I don't know. It's lame I realize that. But I like knowing he cares.

Oh I go see the shrink tommorow. That will be good. I also accidently overdosed my anti-depressant yesterday. You see...I have a case that contains my daily vitamins. It also contains a spare effexor incase I forget to take mine. I dumped out my pills and downed all of them without thinking. A min later I looked in the case. GONE! I called the pharmacy to make sure I would be fine. Yeah, he said people are often perscribed 300mg. He told me I would feel a little "out of sorts" but that I would be just fine. I did feel out of sorts. I felt like the world was speeding past me and that I wasn't quite with it. weird.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design