<< I pay how much for that dental insurance? >>
2004-04-19, 1:59 p.m.

2ND Today

So yesterday I was sitting there....minding my own business...eating some pretzles....when *CRUNCH* OoOoOOwww. I chomped on my barbell. This isn't the first time this has happend.

When I was 18 or 19 I chomped on it while eating an apple. It chipped my tooth and my dentist told me he couldn't even tell. He said it looked like normal wear an tear. I got a shorter barbell anyhow.

I have chomped on it a few times but nothing happend. Till yesterday that is.

I chipped a tooth and I think that I may have cracked it. Dang it. So I had to call all the dentists in my plan to see who would take me. It's complicated but none of them would...all but one. *sigh* So I get to go tomorrow. It doesn't feel too good, and it's hurting more and more as time passes. I couldn't wait to get in becuase I don't want to lose my tooth. My mouth is worth a fortune after those years in braces and then retainers.

They have all shifted around since...but still, it's the principle. Plus I try to take good care of them. I brush and floss regularly and such. But still, I just know that in addition to this there are several cavities. Grr.

Just an FYI to all you bullimics out there...yeah...vomit isn't good for your teeth. No matter how much you brush (btw...don't brush right after puking...either rinse w/ baking soda water or just water and wait to brush) your teeth that acid slowly weakens your teeth.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design