<< what was it again? >>
2003-12-19, 4:00 p.m.

2nd one today

Cutting out of work now. My boss is out of town and will be till wednesday...so it isn't like she is going to really notice.

People have been showering me w/ presents here at work...people I don't even know. I think they are trying to kiss my butt or something becuase I am their bosses assistant. Eh...whatever. Not like I will remember who they are anyhow.

You know...I forgot to mention a friend of mine found me not too long ago (hi jeff!). Yeah, he's cool. I knew him back in the day...well really back BEFORE the day. heheh. I was practicaly a kid back then...all of 14 or 15 when I met him. The thing that amazes me is his memory! I guess it's becuase my life was pretty dramatic between then and now...I have forgotten so much. Well not so much forgotten as I have shifted a lot of things. Every time I talk to him I remember something else. Funny how it is huh? Oh and the weirdes thing...I haven't spoken to him in years mind you...but in a way it almost seems like there wasn't a gap. Gosh...so much I just don't have access to in my brain. There were a lot of drugs between now and then, a mental colapse or two, a marriage and divorce, a few vehicals, several moves, friends come and gone. I figure I will continue to remember more as time goes by.

Well gonna get my arse out of here. Don't know what on earth I am doing this wknd. Oh maybe going to a few parks and sites to evaluate them as possible wedding sites. Gonna wrap some more presents. I think this evening deserves a high level of intoxication as well. Hell why not.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design