<< - >>
2003-12-08, 8:35 a.m.

According to my stats, it seems that most people know I don't update on weekends. Really I don't go near diaryland on wknds. I don't like there to be a single trace of perfectbone on my home computer. He could never handle knowing how bad it really is. Besides..I need a private place, a place to write that is just mine.

Well over the wknd...things weren't great. Claire called me friday and asked me to come get her..so i did. We went to starbucks for some italian sodas. Brandon (her husband) got fired friday morning. Theft. He worked at home depot. I knew it would happen eventually. Apparently I was the only one not surprised by this.

See...brandon is a fantastic wonderful guy. Brandon is also suffering from (obviousonly to me, I guess) some kind of mental thing. He has been stealing things here and there since he started there. Things he could put in his pockets. THings he could have bought. Things he wanted. He isn't Klepto...as he knew he was taking things...however..he did not ever feel guilt. Normal people feel guilt.

So anyhow it all sucked for claire. and brandon agreed to go see a psychologist. He needs it.

I think that becasue of claires problems he has developed his own problems...but then again...I'm not exactly a doctor.

On a GREAT note- We got a new bed! Well not new new, it was his parents...they had a it just a couple of years and wanted to trade up to a king. So they gave us their queen sized sealy posturepedic. Yay! We did have a full and it was horrible! Lumpy...creaky...and too small.

Our Yule present to ourselves was a new bedset that I got to pick out. I could not decide between two so I brought 2 home and chose there...I still need to take the other one back.

I felt like a princess waking up amidst all the fluff. *sigh* How nice it is. Brian said that I got spoiled while I was in Europe....and I must say that I did. But I also think that it is my way of feeling secure in my adulthood. When I lived w/ my mom as child we were so poor that something like that would not have been heard of. I think that is why I have closet after closet of clothes and shoes and pantrys full of food (that I won't eat)and I always keep tons of everything around.

I didn't start feeling really secure w/ money till I was in my teens, living w/ my dad and step family. We lived simply (as we have a total of 5 kids!) but we did ok.

I just can't seem to wake up this morning, no matter how much caffeine I have!

Oh well. Still need to work though. Work? Whats that?

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design