<< Wee bit untraditional you say? >>
2004-06-25, 9:28 a.m.

1st today

Today my brain is soooo not with me. I bought coffee twice. yes...I didn't even know it till I got to work. Go me. But I feel better now.

I have had my down moments....twice this week I have gone into a store with every intention of purchasing razor blades (no I'm not killing myself) and forgotten it as soon as I got in there. I walked out with a soda both times. weird.

I have a light up multi color Buddah on my desk. Well He's blue, and he has a light in his belly that glows all over him and changes color. OoooOOo.

In other news I have been fantasizing about vacation. yes...I know i just got back from scotland in novemeber. I know i saw such amazing things and had so much fun....but i'm already itching to get out of here again! I'm such a gypsy!! Honeslty I am NOT good at staying put sometimes.

I often wish I could run off to another country for a while and just live there among the people. That's the best of any trip...if you stay with the people. Like I did in Scotland. I didn't go to hotels...only once. I stayed in the Bed and Breakfasts.....sat and talked with teh little old ladies...shopped at the Tesco went to the pubs, and even stayed with some people (as their guests) that I had never met before on a remote island. yeah. Cool.

Hmmm. This could be me....

I could do a volunteer project in the Kullu Valley at the foothills of the himalayans in north-west India. I could help with the development of sustainable agriculture, or with the womens saving and education groups.

Backpacking in Alaska (no it's not always frozen!) and tredding lightly so that I can see the Carribou and also the sea creatures.

MMM. Bulgaria, I could volunteer to help with Gypsy orphans. Maybe Teach English in Ghana? Conservation work in Iceland?

Something more...

-Pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design