<< The well dressed girl >>
2004-09-28, 1:45 a.m.

I had dinner with a very nice gentleman this evening. He took me out to a place of my choosing. He was in town just for the evening. He left me with many goodies and a wee bit of cold hard cash.
Sounds all kinds of mysterious and possibly lewd till you find out that it was just my step dad. Yeah, he was in town on business and we dropped by a local place for a bite. It was good. He's a decent man. He also brought me a weed whacker, an edger, and some shears. Mom sent a bedset for the new queen sz bed that we are getting.
So it's nearly 2 am. I wonder if I am coherent? It's ambien haze time...but I think that I am "with it."
I did a lot of cleaning today...but still not enough to make up for the layers and layers of neglect from the past 10+ days. I had to run out and get more hangers. I bought 69 of them. I am almost out. THat's 69 in addition to the MASSIVE amount that I had before. Yes...apparently I have a lot of clothing. I am prepared for anything...clothes for running are not the same as clothes for yoga. You wouldn't wear your yoga clothes to a bar, or the bar clothes to the movies. No movie clothes to the mall...no mall clothes to the park. No park clothes to meet a guys parents...no parent meeting clothes for lounging in the evening. I could go on forever! There are so many things that I have to be ready for......for I cannot bear the thought of feeling like a sore thumb.
So yes, I need all of those clothes. They are my security blanket. If I have clothes...I am real. The more clothes I have the better I feel. The better I feel the more beautiful I feel. THe more beauitful I feel the happier I am. therefore clothes make me happy. So when you see that closet bursting forth with clothing and the shoe racks lined with dozens upon dozens of platform shoes...just keep in mind, some people find their happiness in booze...some heroin. I find my happiness in clothes.

perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design