<< Im back!! >>
2003-11-10, 9:30 a.m.

I'm BAAAACK!

I had the most wonderful time in the world! Sheep everywhere, Cows, Goats, you name it! We toured the country and islands by car at our own pace...moving from city to city as we pleased. The highlight by far were the Orkney Islands. Those are the islands north of Scotland. We stayed on Mainland for a few nights and really enjoyed it. There were the Churchhill barriers where you can see the sunken ships sticking out of the water...the creepy one is where you see mostly just the mast of the boat sticking up out of nowhere.

We saw many standing stones and rings! We just tromped around....through the country side wandering around fields. We went to the Sheila Fleet workshop to see them make their jewlery, as I am a big fan. I bought Brian a ring about a year and a half ago and we have been fans ever since of her designs. So we looked around the shop and I ended up with a pair of earrings that are like waves or when turned outward look like red and yellow dragon wings! And we had them make us a pair of matching rings. We saw a design we liked and they popped a few out of the mold and had us try them. Then they fitted them to us, we picked our colors and they had them ready for us in a few hours. They are silver with blue on them, and around the band it has written in Ogham (an ancient written languate made of sticks)"A Blessing on the Soul".

Then later we went to the Ring of Brogdar, an amazing ring! It is friggin huge! At the center of the ring he PROPOSED! yes he did! He got down one one knee, the whole bit! The ring is white gold with a nice blue sapphire in the middle flanked by two very bright little diamonds. Beautiful! Oh and I cried and it was so cold and windy!

The trip was just amazing! I wish I could have stayed even longer, but I was glad to be home with my belongings...no longer living out of a suitcase. :-)

Sadly my weight jumped up to 150 and I can barely fit into my clothing. All that rich food...too much of it, that's for sure. And the doctor called to tell me that my cholesterol was up as well. How can that be? How does a moderatly active, 23 year old vegan get high cholesterol? A faulty thyroid, thats how! I am not breaking down the cholesterol that is natural in my body and therefore it is building up in my arteries. Could you imagine if i did eat cholesterold laiden food?? gee...that would suck. Anyhow, I have to go in this week and get all that stuff straitend out.

We also adoped a new kitty! We had seen her many times at the rescue, and thought that if it was meant to be, she would be there when we got back, and she was! She is a 4 y/o calico that we named Jura (after the first whiskey we toasted in Scotland.) She is a BIG gal. i am going to have to get her on an exercise program and diet so that she can get her health in order too. the poor girl. But she is such a love monger! I really like her...however Zen, my male baby kitty, is not impressed. He only wants to hiss and spit at her. He will get used to her.

I am going to join a gym this week, out of nessecity. No way can I keep going without fitting into my clothes. Grr.

Anyhow, I am so happy to be back! Thanks for all the words of encouragement and a special HI-Howdy-and Hello to Sarahsundae!

Kisses

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design