<< chickas of destriction >>
2004-04-01, 10:22 a.m.

I'm doing an orientation for the new people today so I have been in a tizzy all morning. So many other things that I need to be doing. But that's ok.

Oh...the new girl is cute. ;-) wheeee! Oh well..has a hubby and 2 kids.

In other news I got my vintage pantyhose up on ebay. I plan to get cracking on more of my goodies before long. I'm just happy to get rid of some of my stock for now.

Yesterday was pretty good. I have been busy at work, so I get home kinda worn. I was talking to jeff last night and clicked off icq to stop chatting w/ him. Dunno if he's ticked at me for it...but I couldn't take it anymore. He was in a crappy mood. It soon became obvious that he was only interested in fixating on negative things, and I was exhausted by that point so I just left. Shit happens, so I put my negative stuff here when I need to. I confide it when I need to. But dwelling on it only makes me sicker. I could go on and on about this becuase it drives me friggin nuts. Maybe I'm a selfish brat? I'm not sure. However, I am old enough and wise enough to have learned that I can't save the world every time and all the time. Sometimes I can only do so much.

When I go beyond what I can do then I end up taking on their negativity and sickness....then I am useless. I was in that position with dan...I always had to fix him and heal him and save him. I can do those things...I love to do those things. But I know my limits.

Here is your thought for the day, it's paraphrased from the charge of the goddess. It applies to many many things in this world.

**That which you cannot find within, you will not find without.

Let that marinate for a while folks.

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design