<< Through the desert to my moms >>
2004-03-19, 12:27 p.m.

1st Real entry today

I hope you like the new template...I think that it is rather relaxing. I also find Mucha to be rather kind to the female body. She is graceful and maiden like. Oh and I now have a GUESTBOOK!!! yes I do. check out hte bottom. I still need to link to my profile though.

Anyhow...I have been working all morning, trying to keep focused. I told my boss that my work will be improving now that I am on ritalin and she responded positivly.

I am going to go see my mum today and I get out at 2:30 today...2 more hours. It's raining out...hazy too. Glad I am leaving early...it's a three hour drive.

I drive through areas that no one goes through. I always worry my car will die in one of those spots....It could be hours before another car passes by. Texas is huge...and although there are hwys to get from here to there...it doesn't mean anyone actually does! In fact, there are places between here and DelRio that dont get any radio signals...and several places where my phone won't pick up a signal!! scary stuff.

I had a tough time getting started this morning. I am so strange sometimes. B was teasing me becuase I don't even get dressed in an orderly fasion. Wandering about the house with my pantyhose, skirt and bra on, but with only one shoe. I was distracted before I put the other one on and decided I needed my shirt. So I walk around w/ one platform. Weird I know. But that's me.

Hmm...I think that I must go to the thrift store before heading to Del Rio...or maybe I should go shopping once I get there. Either way, I am sure to bring back something fabulous!

-Ta Ta!!!

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design