<< Rolling uphill >>
2003-03-21, 9:13 a.m.

Whoo hoo! I can add entries again! I was starting to miss it! I do want to become a gold member too, maybe next month.

Well everything is still swell around here. Damn Been eating too much tho. Wednesday I broke down and purchased lunch at taco bell. A bean burrito, no cheese or red sauce (I don't eat crap that comes from beasties, adn that red sauce is full of sodium-beware!) So just beans onions and tortilla. So yesterday I brought 3 carrots to prevent that kind of catasrophe from happening again. And today its a small apple for lunch.

last night I felt awful becuase I ate 2 dinners. I made some oriental dumplings (these little ravioli sized pasta things stuffed with shredded bits of mushroom, onion, and soy)and then later I also ate a bowl of cereal. But I did do pilates, some ab work and I took the doggie out.

Whoa allergies are really bugging out on me lately. I am allergic to oak and boy is oak high in texas right now. It gets worse come beltane...whew that pollen! The world becomes yellow.

But you know what today is?! Ostara! Alban Eiler! First day of spring! Well I don't generaly make too much hooplah about Ostara becuse it is just an equinox...not a special day really. But I do make sure to thank the Lord and Lady for the beautiful weather and begin focus on areas that I need to grow in life.

Speaking of which, about 2 years ago I went to a Native American ritual for women. We had to bring a special item with us to represent a need or prayer or something. And we would pray to the grandmothers to aid us or help us if we needed it. That object would be blessed and placed in the sacred basket and prayed over every single day, rain or shine, by the assigned priestess. Well I had a small chest filled with little gems. I was praying for wisdom. Well along came wisdom....Very soon I was appointed as Maiden (Assistant to the High Priestess and Also training to be High Priestess) to the coven, and then also all hell broke loose in my relationhip. We found out that his ex was pregnant. Supposedly with his child. Well I learned a ton through the experience. i learned that I am a better person than I ever thought. I also learned so much about myself and human nature. And I also lost more than 50lbs due to starving myself from stress. It was effortless. I just didn't want food. I would sit there with it and be unable to eat...jsut not hungry. I lived on coffee and cigaretts and a huge dose of inner pain.

Alas, now life is much happier. Things are in check. But I still want to loose more. only 9 more lbs. Just 9. Thats not that much. Jan 2001 I was 210lbs. Now I am about 134.

So I am going to go to SA this wknd. its claires birthday. Apparently she sliced her hand open yesterday and had to get stitches.

In other news...johnny reported to brian (my honey) that reported to me that brandon went barhopping with johnny at A&M (college) and brandon purposly went without his wedding band. Hmm. Wonder what that was all about. He and claire need to do some serious talking. They just got married in Sept.

I started a fit day diary. http://www.fitday.com/WebFit/PublicJournals.html?Owner=tillieann I hope to remember to put a link to it in my template. Not that you would really be so interested in me as to want to know what the fk Im eating or what I do for activity. hehe.

time for a walk. Chitty chat another time.



-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design