<< work woes >>
2004-05-03, 2:23 p.m.

3rd today

the other day I found myself terribly jealous of claire. She has lost quite a bit of weight due to her welbuteran. It keeps her from wanting to eat too much. It does a damn good job of that...and she hasn't been drinking as much as usual since she has been in school.

I'm happy for her...of course...women are just evil...we always have to know where we stand in every way. I bet she would express the same things....bet she would.

Today has been non stop...non stop! Phones ringing, lawyers calling, workers calling, "perfecbone could you fix this printer?" "perfectbone could you please handle this travel document?" "perfectbone could you create this document?" "Make it top priority." "top priority, top priority top priority."

It's all top priority isn't it? I also fix computers, printers, fax machines, and copy machines, despite the fact that it's not in my job description and despite the fact that I don't work for dell, minolta, cannon, microscr3w, or hp. On top of hardware I have to be a software expert too. Not that it's difficult to use anything in the microscr3w suite...however it seems that those that I work with/for have not taken any initiative to learn. After all, that's why I'm here, right?

Ah well, it's job security. As long as the boss is confused and perplexed by computers and such, I will have a stable job. Once they figure out how I make mailing lists and personalize letters, crapola! They think I do all that by hand! *evil grin*

I work on so many ends...so many things, it's crazy. State cutbacks you know....however 1/3 of employees are under worked and 2/3 are overworked. They keep cutting and cutting but The right hand never knows that the left is doing and neither one can find their elbows! *insert explicative here*

back to the grind....I keep telling myself I work for a good cause, a good cause a good cause.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design