<< creating my world day by day >>
2004-05-17, 2:35 p.m.

3rd entry today

IN the past 24 hours I have been so inspired. last night when I was trying to sleep, I nearly got up to paint. I have a vision in my head of a church I need to paint. IN fact...I think I need to draw it out...the colors are so nice. I see the purple so clearly in the background.

The idea of making my own tent is becoming more and more seductive. I have been reading a bit more about it and thinking and plotting. I have waterproofing stuff, I have some fabrics that are DYING to be shown off too. I was reading about some reminders...things like remembering to do some french seams (not to self....purchase some double needles today...on the sly of course), and to make the seams curve so that they stay taut when corners are pulled. That is something I would not have though about ....but if you recall, tent sides are rarely perfectly staight. They curve inward. Well on the nice tents they do...cheap ones are flat and sometimes flop a bit more in a heavy wind. with the exception of dome tents that is...they curve outward...duh.

I found some plans for some great ideas.

Crap...think i heard the big boss. NOOOO!

must go bust ass.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design