<< Dancing Nancy >>
2004-05-21, 1:43 p.m.

2nd entry today

During lunch I watched some DMB (dave matthews band) videos. *sigh* How I love dave...oh dave!

I LOVE his concerts too. Last time I saw him, last year maybe...I was 13 rows from the front, two seats from the middle. Oh it was great! When I go to a dave concert I scream like a little boy at his first haircut!

I'm sad that I won't see him this year. Not because he isn't coming this way...nah, he is....he will be here. But becuase of the cost! I have never spent that much on a dave concert before! Last time it was like $35 or something, now it is $65! Hell I didn't even pay that much for Tori either! dang. I just can't do that. Hell, Oz Fest is in that range....but there you get a whole day of bands.

I love dave so much, but I can't go to the concert this year, not at that price *snuffle*

He is quite expressive and has so much soul. I really feel his songs deep within my core. Like Grey Street...I have lived that song. I used to live on that metaphorical Grey Street.

One of my fav concerts was in Houston, the woodlands. I went with Brian (kuwait brian...oh btw..he came home yesterday!), B, some other guy too. And it rained and rained after the first quarter. We were on the lawn, and people were running for cover, and dave (under the protection of the roof) played on. ANd we danced and sang together in the rain. He played every song he has with mentions of rain (and there are quite a few!). We named Dave a honorary god of the west. (West represents water in our religion)

It was one of the wonderful times that I had with brian. I miss that boy so much. I can't wait to spend time with him next week. He is my (in my heart) my brother. I used to say that to live without him would be like cutting off my arm. At times I feel that pain of loss. I feel a pain that I am not privy to all the happenings in his life.

But next week, that blond haired, blue eyed boy and I shall dance! We shall run and play and joke and laugh. Even if he has to go back to kuwait soon...I can have another moment with him. Plus I get to meet the woman that has become the love of his life. I hear she is wonderful. I only care that he his happy and that they treat each other well.

So that's all for the moment...being whistful for dave....being whistful for blond hair and blue eyes.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design