<< 1 week from unemployement >>
2004-07-27, 11:07 a.m.

Dear gawd I'm exhausted!

I have been shredding old documents all day. purging old personnel files. gads, some of the employees were hired back in 1969!!! Oh and lemme tell you! Carbon copy crap STINKS. Really it smells bad. There are all these carbons and all this bible thin paper. *sigh* Why oh why am I being so good when I have a week left in this job???

they posted for a geek position here at work. I really really really would like it if I got that position. Of course it means I woudl have to stay...but it pays 400 more per month than I make now, and I am already over paid! I'm pretty much qualified, uinfortunaly I have never held a real tech support position. I have been the unofficial tech every place I have worked...and I have been using computer since I was 3 (that's 21 friggin years....btw...any of you remember vic 20s? Those cartridges you would have to stick into the back of the keyboard?? That's back before cd's.) And I have gained masses of knowledge from living with computer geeks my entire life. I can't imagine a home that isn't networked and doesn't have a server. I really can't! People live like that???? Anyhow, you know I would really get off on being the first female computer geek in this building. ;-)

In other news.....lemme see. Oh jeff had a date last night!! hehehe. He went out with this 19 year old chica at the copy shop. he said it went alright, but not incredible. hey, at least it was a night out and she sounded pretty nice. But young.

I played w/ claire bear last night. We sat around and drank beverages (am i the only one that calles wet non-water consumables "beverages?") and chatted. Her doc is slowly switching her to prozac instead of her welbuteran. She was having crying spells up to twice a day. *sigh* poor girl. Her doc did discuss the possiblity of bipolar for her. It's obvious her mother is, her sis has been diagnosed, and previously they diagnosed claire with cyclothymia (aka: "bipolar lite") but her depressions and mood swings are so erratic and drastic, I think they are going to move her up a notch.

Speaking of bipolar...my meds are doing really well, and this is the most normal I have felt in a long long long time. maybe years! I am on a whole slew of meds...(100mg Lamictal, 225 Effexor, 10 ambien, synthroid, and birthcontrl) but I can say I feel good. Really good. You know what really makes the difference? that lamictal. IT's a mood stabilizer perfect for those like me that don't experience severe mania. Most mood stabilizers treat bipolars that get pretty manic, and then they use the antidepressant to treat the low.

My shrink really keeps up on his stuff. I am just loving my doc. It's soooooo wonderful to have found one that I really love.

I also dropped by to see earl last night. Be was rather kissable. We spend a lot more time kissing than anything else. He has a lot to say...he's very talkative. But why talk when kissing is so good? hehe...just kidding. We just don't get a lot of chances to talk too much.

I will never forget that night I fell asleep with him. It was like 4 am, I had to get up at 6:30...and I couldn't sleep. He put his arm around me, under my pillow, and held me. He spoke in a low voice in my ear...telling me all kinds of things about oregon and his childhood and such. I fell right to sleep immediatly. It soothed me right to sleep.

It's always nice of a guy to put you to sleep.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design