<< Research study >>
2004-07-27, 3:28 p.m.

2nd entry today

I signed up to take part in a research study on bipolar disorder next wednesday. I only make like 40 bucks from it, but it's not about the money really.

It studies the genetic links and things regarding bipolard disorder, schizophrenia, and other mental illnesses. Now that I am doing "well" I feel it's important that research is done to keep me well and others well too.

I don't have to take any drugs or anything...They just take a family history, my medical history regarding my mental stuff, they take a blood sample, and they want to talk to my parents and sister regarding the family and such.

I spoke to the doctor about it and it does sound really worthwhile and my shrink is in favor of this study too.

I thought about doing this other one too....it's abotu alcohol and benzos. You spend one day with them, they get you drunk and give you benzos....and they pay you. Hmm....that's bad how?

I may have to consider it ;-)

In other news...been shredding crap all day...I have only had 3 tasks that were almost worth my time, but not really.

B called, said he went home early today. He does that a lot... he gets sick all the darn time. This time it's allergies and lack of sleep. He was up a lot last night. I rarely use sick time when I am sick...it almost always goes to cover my doc appointments and therapy visits. It takes something pretty bad to keep me out of work.

Earl asked me for a loan last night...at first I was freaked..I thought "great...now he wants me to lend him money." but it's only $20 and I know he gets paid on friday. Plus he was honest about what it was for. P*t. Which, i'm alright with that. He said he really wanted me to come partake w/ him, erin, & eric...but as much as I want to...I should keep straight in case I have to be tested. Oh but how I would love a little of it. ;-) I so rarely ever get to anymore.

Claire gets a doggie tomorrow. She has wanted one so badly for so long. She found him at one of the shelters...he's about 16 lbs, which is bigger than she envisioned, but she fell in love with him. He seemed a little neurotic at first...but then again, so is she. He's like a terrier/lhsa Ahpso (sp?) mix. If you can immagine. I think she is going to name him Badger. He's about a year old or so, and someone left him at the shelter in a carrier. It was obvious he was stuck in the thing for a really long time. He was really messed up about it. SO they put him in a larger area with the big dogs becuase he couldn't handle the small dog/puppy room. Anyhow...she's really excited.

Hmm, what else? Um, my eating isn't quite back to "normal" yet. But i'm not really worried about it at this point, it's not really bad. I'm trying not to pick my skin either...but I found myself doing it while I was talking to jeff earlier...when I get stressed, or worried or anything, I pick. That and I am smoking far too much. I kinda kick myself for picking it up again, ah, but slow sinful self destruction is mildly pleasant...no?

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design