<< Ah, I'm muttering again >>
2004-07-28, 9:17 a.m.

Oh woe is me.

My tummy is not happy this morning. Could it have somethign to do with the fact that I eat pure crap? This morning I ate breakfast out of habit. I was sooo tired it was painful to exist. Oh, I just didn't sleep enough and I had taken an ambien, and only alotted myself 5 hours of sleep. Take it from me d-landers...it doesn't work.

So in typical miss perfectbone fashion...I took a Concerta (36mg of ritalin) and 24 mg of ephedrine, and a mug of coffee....these will be followed by another couple doses of ephedrine or ritalin. Well ritalin is easier on my tummy.

Last night I was hanging out with earl, and we payed a visit to Scary Mary. Picked up some stuff and went to his house to hang out for a while longer.

I need to start looking for a helmet for the motorcycle. Hmmm.

I'm trading emails back and forth with my buddies that work in our austin office. I plan on meeting up w/ them on saturday. I haven't seen Iva since my engagement party (that was november I think) and Susan since my going away part last august! Oh They are great...Susan has kids older than I am and she is all kinds of scattered and funny and nutty. And iva is conservative and petite and very stressed but soooooo sweet.

Hmm. Oh Oh oh! I took a shower this morning. Good bone! Good bone!

Oh yeah, maybe you chicas out there get this...but I have this name issue. Lemme tell it to ya straight. For example...when I was 12, my bf Hector called me angle baby. I HATED that. It felt kind of condescending. Or when b started calling me baby or babe. Although he meant it in a good way...it felt like an insult. And now earl. There are times when he says "that's a good -insert my name here" or "that's a good girl." to me. I just want to scream "I am a woman not a puppy!!!"

I know each and everyone meant well...but am I being like overly feminist? I like being called cute names, like B used to call me duck or duckie.

Maybe it's becuase these guys aren't on fully familiar terms with me?

aye...another screw loose in my head. I need a smoke

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design